We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Exotic Karahi

Exotic Karahi
262-264 Farnham Road | SL1 4XL, Slough, England
01753-55-18-08
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 136 Restaurants in Slough
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Here is the full address of this restaurant: Exotic Karahi, 262-264 Farnham Road, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 4XL Tel: 01753551808Exotic Karahi262-264 Farnham RoadSlough, BerkshireSL1 4XLTel: 01753551808It
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Been here with my colleagues during evening hours, and then with my wife during lunch hours for the buffet. The service was very average. Basically it is a like an Indian fast food where food is served at the table. Some of the prices are expensive - not good value for money. In the buffet vegetarian options were limited, the rice was very dry and hard, and we had to remind waiters to refill food items that had run out. However I have to add that whatever food options were available tasted good. Wouldn't recommend if you're looking for a good experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    8
    2
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Went there for my nieces 16th birthday. Unfriendly staff, bad service, cold food and to top it off they tried to rip us off on the bill.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went for lunch and opted out of the buffet and ordered of the menu. We ordered a Lamb and Chicken wrap as we wanted something quick and small. It took 45 minutes!!! We were told that the tandors had stopped working and that's why it took so long! When we finally received our meal it was delicious, couldn't fault it all!
My only piece of advice to the resteraunt is tell your customers why there is a delay rather than making them wait.
We would go again and would recommend for sure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good North Indian food and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a good meal at this simple restaurant. It was a busy Saturday night, mainly full of Indians and their families, therefore the food must be pretty authentic. Took our own wine which is much better than theirs, but they do charge for corkage, although they did only charge us once.

The food is really good, plentiful and hot (in temperature). You can choose the strength of the curries you like, but the best are the accompaniments which are delicious and you can watch them being made.
Will keep going back and back and the takeaways are excellent too. All in all great value for money

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Value for money!! The food is good and nice staff....... Try the lamb it's the best on their menu...........

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Exotic Karahi also viewed

Slough, Berkshire
Slough, Berkshire
 

Been to Exotic Karahi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exotic Karahi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.