We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ditton Rd, Langley, Slough SL3 8PT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Slough
kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have stayed in lots of 4* 5* hotels this one has to be the best the staff are excellent they are worth there weight in gold what a credit to your hotel they are so polite kind and help full the breakfast was lovely again the staff can't do enough for you I will definitely be looking to stay in a marriot whenever I go away again I stayed in this hotel years ago and it still has the same standard they had 7years ago u can tell the hotel prides itself on excellent customer service see you again soon

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    382
    168
    49
    24
See reviews for
349
248
51
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I booked one night stay and 8 days parking, the price of the package was incredibly attractive and I am happy I did
The hotel is very easy to find. Checking in was very welcoming and smooth. The lady at reception asked where I travelled from etc and she was genuinely interested. I then got an upgrade to a superior room, which was a great surprise.
The room was lovely warm, clean and cozy. Modern equipment. Bathroom spotless.
One of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in, the cushions were in range of hard, soft and super soft, I loved it!
Went to the French restaurant for dinner, eating single I wasn't pushed into a dark corner. The welcome from the restaurant yet again amazing! Food was great. Had a good night sleep. Transfer to terminal ( I was flying from t3) took around 25 min which isn't great but I didn't mind. Costs £4.50 single or £8 return from the hotel machine.
I didn't use the gym or pool facilities.
But I have to say this... You don't get many hotels, especially in London ( unless expensive 5 stars probably) where you are treated as a special guest by everyone. Well in this hotel, the staff does!!! I thank everyone who made my stay great! And over the dinner I overheard heard a foreigners couple complimenting the staff about the way they treat their guests!
10/10, highly recomend and will stay again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip. The last time I stayed at the property was 2 years ago and I was pleasantly surprised on how much the hotel had improved. The customer service was phenomenal. There were always several staff in the lobby just waiting to see how they could assist. The rooms appear to have been updated and were very clean. The fitness center is one of the best as it is a real health club with tons of state-of-the-art equipment. The breakfast buffet is very nice with newspapers avaliable. While in a somewhat isolated location not really within walking distance of anything, this hotel makes up for it in customer service, cleanliness and value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

It is very frustrating to not receive enough choices in the room service menu specially when the main restaurant is closed. Don't want to eat burger, sausage & mash, pizzas...come on guys...bring something new...we british eat this everyday!

Good hotel, good service.

Small size standard rooms compared to other Marriott's so a disappointment.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here because it was close to Windsor castle were my son was getting his queen scout award. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff were lovely, nothing to much trouble, there is even an iron and board in the room which was a bonus for the last minute touch ups to our outfits. We didn't eat at the hotel as a sort walk across a very busy road is the Toby carvery a real cheap but filling meal ! You pay for parking £9 a day but when we asked about leaving the car there a little later on the Sunday they didn't charge us any extra. There is a swimming pool which is small and honestly in need of a good clean and a paint job, but the young children we saw using it were having a wonderful time ! Tip one : Would take some milk with you as we got lots of tea bags and coffee in the room but not enough milk tip two : hotel breakfast £16 each Toby carvery £3.99 tip three - don't bother to much about shower gel and shampoos as you get these free in the bathroom - hope these help and have a great stay !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

hotel is conveniently located from Heathrow, just had to take a single bus from the airport. Very easy to navigate to. The hotel was nice room was comfy, no complaints.
15 pounds to get to Windsor Castle by car, that was a great spend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as park of a Legoland package. Had booked for 2 adults and 2 kids. At reception the service was beyond excellent, my daughters were taken aback at how polite the staff were, a really good example for kids. The family room was spacious and clean, the beds extremely comfortable.
We had use of the pool which my kids enjoyed, it's only a small pool and can seem rather crowded with more than about 10 people all using it at once. The hotel restaurant doesn't open on a Saturday night so can't comment on it. We used the Toby carvery nearby which was ok. Breakfast at the hotel was a buffet and offered hot or cold choice. The food was good and I'm glad it was included in the price I paid.
I'm really glad I chose this hotel, it was my daughters 5th birthday and she really enjoyed the stay, so I'm more than happy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Address: Ditton Rd, Langley, Slough SL3 8PT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Slough
#2 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#3 Luxury Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heathrow Windsor
Marriott Hotel Slough
Marriott Slough
Slough Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.