We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Inn and Staff,excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Church St, Chalvey, Slough SL1 2NH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday Inn and Staff,excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We booked 2 twins rooms and we read reviews and to be honest i was dreading staying here..How wrong!! As soon as we walked in we were greeted by friendly staff.We registered our car and was given our cards to get into our rooms and told what times meals were etc.. Our rooms no:104 and 14 were amazing,both spacious rooms,bathroom was clean actually the room was immaculate..Breakfast was really nice and yes staff were everywhere but they were topping the food dishes up and helping guests to their tables and serving hot drinks... A fab place to stay and not even 10 minutes to Legoland.We will be back to this Inn..Yes some of the Inn needs a refurb but it was so clean.

Room Tip: room 104 and 14 are amazing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Teresa J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience of the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that my team surpassed your expectations. There is no greater reward for us as a team than our guests' acknowledgement of the great and genuine passion we have for what we do. I will share your comments with the team personally. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    186
    132
    57
    28
See reviews for
186
71
28
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We chose this hotel based on both location and Tripadvisor reviews. While the hotel was in need of some cosmetic updates the room was in okay shape. The toilet had nasty “water” in it when we first arrived as if someone had forgotten to flush. This did not reappear after we flushed the toilet the fist time. Yuck. One bed squeaked extremely loudly when a child moved while sleeping on it and woke me up several times. The walls have some soundproofing but it was minimal as we could hear the child in the next room saying “chugga- chugga choo choo” for 3 hours straight before he had a meltdown and started screaming (not the fault of the hotel but soundproofing would have helped). The real problem was the lack of service and supplies. We asked in our reservation for a quiet room away from the elevators and foot traffic, when we checked in the room we received was right next to the door to the elevators. They said we could not be moved as they were full- too bad. Next, we requested assistance with the ac unit since it was not working- 1 1/2 hrs later no one had shown up. The hair dryer did not work and when I went to the desk to get another the man inferred that I didn’t know how to use it- really! It continued to cut in and out making drying and styling my hair virtually impossible. The dryer was a terrible design in addition to not working properly. When we booked we were suppose to have free Wi-Fi. The code was not given us at check in and I had to go to the desk and request it (the rates for wi-fi were outrageous). When I asked about possible breakfast locations the only one given was the hotel and when I stated that I was allergic to eggs the said that I could have toast for 13 pounds! How outrageous. Overall this was not a terrible hotel but not one that I would recommend.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel if you want a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear HappyCampersNH,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. Please allow me to apologize for not fully meeting your expectations. I was obviously surprised to hear your comments about the toilet - we have a very strict process in place with two people always checking the rooms to ensure that the rooms are spotless and to the highest standards. I was also very surprised to hear about your comments on our staff attitude - we are genuinely passionate about great customer service and this is something that we are very proud of and acknowledged by most of our guests. I would like to fully understand your experience and understand what we can do to improve, hence I would appreciate if you contacted me directly at the hotel for a more in-depth conversation. Thank you and I look forward to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is quite dated. Bathrooms were in need of a refurb. It did have air conditioning which was great as it was a v hot night. Breakfast was a joke! Lots of staff running round like headless chickens trying to top everything up but not succeeding very well! Wouldn't use again! Premier inns much better & usually cheaper!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantin S, Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of your room may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback, as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

I was of course disappointed to read your comments on breakfast service...we are particularly focused and passionate about ensuring that the quality of food and high standard delivered and right staffing levels are in place at all times to deliver great customer service. We are genuinely passionate about what we do and, as a team; we will review and learn from your comments.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
M Mustafa
Front Of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We, a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed there in early July. The room was clean, the breakfast was good (buffet style). We had dinner in the restaurant and it was fairly good quality.
We had quite some trouble to find the hotel as there are obviously two Church Streets in Slough. Took us more than 2 hours and nobody we asked really knew where this hotel is.
The location is convenient if you like to visit Windsor Castle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. We are particularly focused and passionate about ensuring that the quality of food and high standards to deliver great customer service. We are genuinely passionate about what we do, as a team; we will review and learn from your comments.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused due to finding our hotel. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our services and products to meet our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
M Mustafa
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a wonderful 5 night stay in Slough! The staff and service were fantastic and a special thanks to Momo, Leila and Mustaffa for all their efforts In making our stay so memorable. Easy access to Windsor Castle, Thorpe Park and also a few quick trips to London. We loved it!!

Thanks you....definitely a return visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Windsor Castle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Myworldtrip,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. It was great to hear that you and your family enjoined your stay and we made your stay fantastic and memorable.

Thank you for being one of our guest and given us the chance to serve you and your family. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we have passed your comments to our very passionate team. We are genuinely passionate about what we do, as a team.

The location of the hotel to Windsor and London, The view of Windsor Castle from the hotel bedrooms, the station, High street was grate news for us that we are based in ideal location for our guests and visitors. Comment like yours is the reason why we are in the hospitality business.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
M Mustafa
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Hotel, has a very nice restaurant , children have their own hot buffet table. The beds were very comfortable for both ourselves and our grandson on a put you up bed. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast buffet had an excellent choice of both hot and cold along with a healthy option table. We would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jacqueline C

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. It was great to hear that you enjoined your stay.

Thank you for a great review with regards to your recent stay. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments and feedback about our hotel.
I am pleased to know that our location worked for you and that you enjoyed our restaurants hot buffet and had an excellent choice of both cold along with a healthy option table breakfast selection. I have passed your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager and our Head housekeeping Manager about the comfortable beds. It is our pleasure that you and your grandson had a great time.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

M Mustafa
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

stayed for my sons birthday,great staff all were very helpful. room was plenty big enough. only ten mins from park.
thanks for keeping our cake in your fridge.
would use this hotel again.

thanks again to all staff my son had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for a great review with regards to your recent stay. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments and feedback about our hote. It is our pleasure that your son had a great time. Thanks again and we look forward to welcome you soon at Holiday Inn Slough Windsor.

Kind Regards,

M Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor

Address: 1 Church St, Chalvey, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is set in the heart of the Thames Valley, less than 20 miles from central London, convenient for the M25 and Heathrow. The hotel, located at Jct 6, M4 is near to Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Add to this Eton, Ascot and Windsor Race Courses, then the hotel is the ideal base for your stay. Holiday Inn Slough Windsor offers a warm welcome, outstanding service and friendly staff. With 150 air-conditioned bedrooms, offering ensuite bath and shower, high speed internet access (chargeable), pillow menu and some rooms have a view of Windsor Castle. This friendly hotel offers Kids Stay and Eat Free and whether for breakfast or dinner, the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor s Brasserie offers a range of international cuisine or choose the Bar where light meals and snacks are available, as well as being an ideal place for informal meetings.The Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is well located for Slough Trading Estate, Thames Valley Business Parks and Green Park. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 40 delegates, all with Wireless Internet, natural daylight and air conditioning. With easy access to the M4, M25 and Heathrow, the hotel is ideal for business meetings.More guests choose the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor because we offer a Great Nights Sleep, Great Value Breakfast and Priority Club Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Windsor Berkshire
Slough Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.