We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food comfy room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Church St, Chalvey, Slough SL1 2NH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
wigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food comfy room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

went to london for the weekend with shearings coaches and stayed overnight . we had nice buffet evening meal plenty of choice. our room was a on the same floor as the dinning room it was nice and comfy with two double beds place to hang clothes tea and coffee making facilities. breakfast was really good againg plenty of choice. we have never stayed in a holiday inn before but would not be frightened to stay in one again. staff were friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear MayahWigan,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor and taking time to post your comments. We are happy to read you like our comfortable room, friendly staff and meal served in our restaurant. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Angela Fairgrieve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    186
    132
    57
    28
See reviews for
186
71
28
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here the night before a flight at Heathrow.
Nice clean hotel. Pleasant staff but slightly understaffed.
No one available at the bar on two separate occasions!
The downside is there is NOTHING about outside the hotel. No restaurants or pubs so you are stuck if you are not in a car! Also no shuttle bus to the airport. Taxis are £25+ if booked through hotel.
Lovely big rooms.
If you can get a good deal it's worth stopping.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Joynesie,

Thank you for the candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Please do accept our apologies for not being able to deliver an exemplary service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

A run of the mill hotel. Room was clean and comfy.

The front desk was welcoming. A good nights sleep.

The bathroom was rather tired with a tap that felt that it could come off in your hands. The sink also could have done with being replaced.

Breakfast was the biggest let down. At 8.30 am they were already preparing for lunch.

The cooked breakfast was at best Luke warm. In fact calling it Luke warm was rather generous. I left most to it ( a first for me) except for the sausages which had a bit of residual heat left in them.

On check out I was asks how my stay was and I told my experience, and they made a note of it. A bit underwhelmed by how they treated it.

I guess that it's typical of a lack of care at many chains these days.

I may be back but it won't be with much joy.

Room Tip: Get down early for breakfast if you want it warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear porcullisjonty,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to read you like our comfortable room and friendly staff. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and regret our bathroom facility and breakfast selections did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured, we will address this and will work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is very convenient for the M4 and Heathrow and the staff were very pleasant. The room was really quite a good size with 2 double beds and the bathroom bigger than many hotels.

There is tea and coffee available in the room and the bed was comfortable.

Unfortunately the Hotel smells in particular the corridors but the rooms did not. The night I checked in I rn a bath and discovered that the drain was blocked. Would not have been so bad but there is a strange overflow under the loo and it flooded the entire bathroom and into the room. It was just as well there were lots of towels.

I was moved quickly to another room but no apology or gesture was given or offered.

There is a ridiculous £5 fee for overnight parking but this can be avoided by parking on the street across the road.

It was fine but the hotel really should re brand as HIX.

Room Tip: Check the plumbing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Binman62,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the drain in the bathroom. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Well im never quite sure what to expect with hotels in this area, I have had one or two proper nightmares.
I have never stayed here before but I certainly will again.
The staff on reception were very good, very helpful, informative , very professional.
The rooms have been furnished to a good standard and clearly been recently refurbished, apart from the bathrooms which were a little older in decor but still acceptable.

A very good location this as its just far enough away from town to keep the kids away, thus facilitating a good old fashioned nights sleep.

Restaurants and bars were also very good, the food was nice and again the staff were good.
Somewhere in the background there must be a good manager.
Well done you have it right.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Sharpe-and-Gromit,

Thank you so much for your great review on our hotel, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our staffs are here to make your stay as welcome and pleasant as possible, so it is great to hear that you experienced just that. You have definitely done the right choice :). We hope to see you again soon and have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely

Angela Fairgrieve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

family room. its clean, comfy and close to attractions.kids eat and stay free. good choice of buffet breakfast. staff friendly. its close to attractions like legoland ( well worth a visit, so disabled friendly). although parking is a bit of a pain ( more parking available on train station next door) hence good location if travelling by train. ( but u do no hear the trains once inside the hotel). great for families, business stay. have stayed twice at this hotel and never been dissappointed.

Room Tip: only stopped in family rooms ..so great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were looking for basic, affordable accommodation for a trip to London and Thorpe Park. We chose this based on the reviews from Tripadvisor and I have to say, it exceeded my expectations. The rooms were modern with great facilities and comfy beds. There's an on-sight bar and restaurant - we had a pizza and chocolate fudge cake and although the pizza was fairly bland it was nice. Wouldn't want to stay here for a gourmet dinner or anything, but for snacks and general bar food it is fine. Polite staff, clean, affordable, and great location. Just a 20 minute drive to Thorpe park (and directly off the M4 coming from Cornwall - so avoiding the M25 which is always a bonus) and a five minute taxi ride to Slough station for a connection into London (£6-8 fare for the taxi). There is on-sight parking as well for £5 a day so quite reasonable really.
Overall I was very happy with the stay and would definitely recommend. We were even asked when we were checking out, that if we could rate it between 1-10 what would it be...we gave it a 9 because there's always room for improvement, but at least it shows they care.
FYI the Holiday Inn express was right by Slough station if you want to save on taxi fares, but not actually seen what it is like inside.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Ruth B

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your over-all stay with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you and our guest to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We appreciate your comments on our food and I will feedback to the team which allows us to monitor and improve our service and quality continually.

Again, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel

Sincerely

Angela Fairgrieve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor

Address: 1 Church St, Chalvey, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is set in the heart of the Thames Valley, less than 20 miles from central London, convenient for the M25 and Heathrow. The hotel, located at Jct 6, M4 is near to Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Add to this Eton, Ascot and Windsor Race Courses, then the hotel is the ideal base for your stay. Holiday Inn Slough Windsor offers a warm welcome, outstanding service and friendly staff. With 150 air-conditioned bedrooms, offering ensuite bath and shower, high speed internet access (chargeable), pillow menu and some rooms have a view of Windsor Castle. This friendly hotel offers Kids Stay and Eat Free and whether for breakfast or dinner, the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor s Brasserie offers a range of international cuisine or choose the Bar where light meals and snacks are available, as well as being an ideal place for informal meetings.The Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is well located for Slough Trading Estate, Thames Valley Business Parks and Green Park. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 40 delegates, all with Wireless Internet, natural daylight and air conditioning. With easy access to the M4, M25 and Heathrow, the hotel is ideal for business meetings.More guests choose the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor because we offer a Great Nights Sleep, Great Value Breakfast and Priority Club Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Windsor Berkshire
Slough Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.