We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Church St, Chalvey, Slough SL1 2NH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Slough
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights 5-7 July. We booked our room a few months before and we were very surprised with what we got. 2 double beds, nice bathroom and a room more than adequate. Hotel excellent location for Legoland of it wasn't for the traffic it would only be 10 mins away. Found all the staff pleasant and helpful especially Joanna on reception. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneySheehan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It is always nice to have some feedback good or bad. Thank you for taking the time.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    161
    121
    51
    23
See reviews for
148
65
27
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a Legoland holiday package (after reading all the good reviews on trip advisor). Our hotel room had a lovely view of Windsor Castle and was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the place was spotlessly clean both the first and second day. The only bad thing about the room was the toilet flush as the kids found it too difficult, but apart from that everything was fine (unless you are after brand new fixtures). The staff were all very friendly - especially the staff in the restaurant. They have a good deal at the moment - that a child eats free in the buffet if accompanied with a paying adult (£14.99 each). The kids loved the food as it included chicken nuggets and my husband enjoyed his meal, but there was only plainer pasta as the vegetarian option so I found it a bit limited for me. Breakfast was fantastic. Everything from full english, to cereals, toasts and pastries. I would definitely recommend this hotel and my kids have already asked if we can stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Standard 3 star hotel experience but upon checking out reception tried to significantly overcharge me upon without showing me the bill. Upon querying the amount it was reduced and I checked out. Some days later I found they had charged my card again some time after checking out and over charged me again. When contacting them to complain, they seemed to think this was satisfactory behaviour and no apology was forthcoming. They did eventually refund me the overcharge and apologise. This experience has completely put me off staying at a holiday inn again as I have lost my trust in their honesty.
There was no hot water for the first day of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Mike L,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is most disappointing to hear of your overall dissatisfaction and we are truly sorry for the issues you experienced during you stay with us. I have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our Front Office team to ensure similar incidents won't happen again.

Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

i booked a room here for myself and my 2 children as a legoland package and was not disappointed,i thought we would get a double bed and a sofa bed but we had 2 doubles,the room was a very good size,comfy beds and nice and clean,the only thing that needed replacing was the sink which was abit stained but we only used it for teeth brushing so not a problem,the shower was nice and we had plenty of hot water,the kids got a welcome pack to keep them entertained.the reception staff were friendly and helpful.we used the restaurant as we got there late and had the all you can eat buffet which was lovely,food was really tasty,plenty for the kids to choose and not to pricey.my only moan is the wine by the glass was well over priced.we had breakfast including in the price and what a breakfast it was,again it was all you can eat,the hot breakfast was lovely,really nice bacon and sausages,plenty of fruit,yoguhts,toast and pastries.we would stay here again if we visit legoland or windsor.

Room Tip: ask for a room on floors 6,7 or 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here recently on our way down to Wimbledon the hotel is just off the motorway and easy to find. the rooms are big enough and well enough laid out, it's just the service in the hotel that is both slow and poor. we waited ages for food to arrive in the restaurant and what we ordered should have only taken minutes to prepare. the thing that got me most though was the £5 charge for parking in their car park overnight!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night as part of a 6 person group (4 adults, 1 child, 1 baby) visiting Legoland and was generally impressed with the hotel. Rather than drone on-and-on thought it would be easier to bullet point the good and bad:

Pro's
Hotel very clean
Rooms very spacious - (cot provided upon request for baby)
Food of a good quality
Excellent buffet breakfast
Staff very friendly and efficient
Activity Packs provided for the children

Cons
Noise (Cant open window due to noise from aircraft and air-con very loud)
Cot very hard with nothing really to soften it up
Drinks expensive

Furthermore, whilst we were there, we were evacuated from the hotel at 10.30 due to the fire alarm going off (caused by a faulty sprinkler on 6th floor). Appreciate this is one of those things where you cant really blame the hotel, however after being assured that everything was under control, the alarm kept on sounding for a further 15 minutes. This made our children uncomfortable for the remainder of the night.

All in all though, I was pleased with the hotel and would definately go back if visiting Legoland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

stayed with a group of about 20 on a trip to Ascot.

Generally very good, clean , good service. Food was very good although drinks are pretty expensive, but this is the norm for holiday inns,

Overall quite happy with the place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor

Address: 1 Church St, Chalvey, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is set in the heart of the Thames Valley, less than 20 miles from central London, convenient for the M25 and Heathrow. The hotel, located at Jct 6, M4 is near to Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Add to this Eton, Ascot and Windsor Race Courses, then the hotel is the ideal base for your stay. Holiday Inn Slough Windsor offers a warm welcome, outstanding service and friendly staff. With 150 air-conditioned bedrooms, offering ensuite bath and shower, high speed internet access (chargeable), pillow menu and some rooms have a view of Windsor Castle. This friendly hotel offers Kids Stay and Eat Free and whether for breakfast or dinner, the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor s Brasserie offers a range of international cuisine or choose the Bar where light meals and snacks are available, as well as being an ideal place for informal meetings.The Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is well located for Slough Trading Estate, Thames Valley Business Parks and Green Park. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 40 delegates, all with Wireless Internet, natural daylight and air conditioning. With easy access to the M4, M25 and Heathrow, the hotel is ideal for business meetings.More guests choose the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor because we offer a Great Nights Sleep, Great Value Breakfast and Priority Club Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Windsor Berkshire
Slough Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.