We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not waste your time and money on this hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Church St, Chalvey, Slough SL1 2NH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
1 review
“Do not waste your time and money on this hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011 via mobile

Service wad shocking. Had to wait 40mins for food to come, only to be told they had issue with chef getting the order.
The room was ok, until you go to have a bath. A sticky bath mat stuck to bottom that had over the years acquired dirt from everyone who had stayed in the room.
This is not what I expect from holiday in, especially when I use them as a priority club member, I will certainly be going back to Hilton hotels in future for business and pleasure
Avoid at all cost till they spend money on training and decor

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear Paulonbuisness,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience this ecperience may have caused you. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Sincerely,
Ben Jones
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    186
    132
    57
    28
See reviews for
186
71
28
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Unfriendly reception staff. Shabby property: old and dated decor, threadbare, torn and taped carpets in hallways, 6 inch tear in in-room chair upholstery. Dirty: moldy bathroom caulking, filthy, stained bed cover decoration thingy (really horrible). Noisy: in a family room and we can hear everything next door- awakened at 3am by family next door preparing for early departure and disturbed this evening by noisy tv of new occupant. Can't wait to leave (tomorrow am). Worst Holiday Inn we have ever stayed in. Breakfast not so good: no plates or bowls. Had to ask for everything and staff we rude if we did. We have previously stayed in HI Maidenhead and it was much better. Also stayed at the Express in Watford and it was also much better. This one is just awful. Have to get to LHR early tomorrow so thought we'd give this one a try.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear Travelovingmom,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience this experience may have caused you. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Sincerely,
Ben Jones
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011 via mobile

The rooms were ok but I would never pay the full rate . The food and service was a total let down . The food was over priced and tasteless. You wouldn't want to walk around out side with a top less bar down the road. I have stayed at holiday inns several times and this one was a let down, the rooms were ok and clean but go out for food and drinks. We had to laugh there were several people complaining througout our stay. If you get a cheap room stay but don't expect much else

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed here only for 1 night during a business trip, will definitely choose another hotel if going back in Slough again. Minimum bathroom amenities, a small sticker on the wall saying that more are available on request from the reception, called them for a disposable toothbrush and got the sharp reply "we ran out" and they hanged up immediately. Old style furniture and stained carpet on the floor, no slippers or bathrobe, no mini-bar, unacceptable for the price of 143 euros/ per night. I didn't taste much of the breakfast, but what I tasted was ok. Reception staff were not rude, but wouldn't call them friendly either, just did their job in the typical kind of way. Still I should mention that Lukas from the reservation department was very helpful when I made my reservation. Hotel looks cuter on the outside than on the inside. It also has a very high rate of internet connection and a very high rate for phonecalls compared to other hotels.
Overall, no, I wouldn't stay here again, I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Unlike some reviews, I found the staff very helpful on the whole. Rooms are clean and tidy, and shower acceptable. Cheaper and better than the copthorne in my opinion. any problems are generally fixed on day of bringing them up (dodgy bathroom fittings), try not to get a family room (adjoining), they are unecessarily noisy.

park underground and enter through the rear door to save walking...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneySheehan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank your for your positive comments following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor. I have shared your feedback with the team and they do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

rude staff, very awkward access & parking, terrible rooms with noisy heating. Restaurant is average, very poor menu.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneySheehan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for feedback about your stay, although as you state this was in July 2010 I have found it difficult to address your comments after this length of time.

I would however like to highlight that the restaurant was refurbished in May 2011 and we have a new Head Chef and Food & Beverage Manger who have joined the hotel in recent months. We plan to refurbish the bedrooms commencing in November 2011 and this will include replacing all the air conditioning units in the bed rooms.

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future so we can restore your confidence in the hotel and our service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Lovely Hotel, room was lovely (apart from a dodgey tap) couldn't fault anything...food was really nice and its a great location for trips to Legoland.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneySheehan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, the team really do appreciate your positive comments.

We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor

Address: 1 Church St, Chalvey, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is set in the heart of the Thames Valley, less than 20 miles from central London, convenient for the M25 and Heathrow. The hotel, located at Jct 6, M4 is near to Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Add to this Eton, Ascot and Windsor Race Courses, then the hotel is the ideal base for your stay. Holiday Inn Slough Windsor offers a warm welcome, outstanding service and friendly staff. With 150 air-conditioned bedrooms, offering ensuite bath and shower, high speed internet access (chargeable), pillow menu and some rooms have a view of Windsor Castle. This friendly hotel offers Kids Stay and Eat Free and whether for breakfast or dinner, the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor s Brasserie offers a range of international cuisine or choose the Bar where light meals and snacks are available, as well as being an ideal place for informal meetings.The Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is well located for Slough Trading Estate, Thames Valley Business Parks and Green Park. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 40 delegates, all with Wireless Internet, natural daylight and air conditioning. With easy access to the M4, M25 and Heathrow, the hotel is ideal for business meetings.More guests choose the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor because we offer a Great Nights Sleep, Great Value Breakfast and Priority Club Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Windsor Berkshire
Slough Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.