We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised by this hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Slough
norfolk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Surprised by this hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here as part of a two day break to London with Newmarket holidays. It is a very good hotel by the airport and the staff were excellent. They were very busy while we were there but n
othing was too much trouble.The breakfast buffet was good too. We would definitely recommend it. The shower was the largest ever and the bed very comfy with a choice of pillows. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do love to hear from all guests to ensure we maintain our usual high standards.

I do hope that you enjoyed your holiday with NewMarket tours. I am delighted to read that you found all of our staff to be friendly and were surprised by the quality the hotel and its team provides.

We pride ourselves on our high standards and I am happy that you were able to experience these first hand.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    477
    216
    73
    40
See reviews for
306
306
77
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

caught the hop on hop off bus to the hotel (no free shuttle!)
friendly front desk staff
clean rooms,
pre paid for evening meal, good value if you want 2 courses
scales to weigh your luggage £1 for 30 sec. plenty of time to weigh our 4 cases,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and am pleased to see that you found both our staff, and services, to be good.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our party of 4 stayed here for 1 night whilst on a weekend coach trip to London. About 1 hour drive into central London but assume the lower prices charged here make up for the travelling time. Not the sort of area you would want to spend more than 1 or 2 nights but ideal location for our purpose & also for Heathrow.
Rooms whilst small were clean & modern with good shower. We ate in family dining room, menu very limited but food was acceptable. Unfortunately whilst staff very friendly it took 2 hours for just one course.
Our Main problem was with reception/booking staff. We had booked and paid extra for 1 double room & 2 singles but at check-in were given 2 doubles. A very unapologetic receptionist did, after discussion, allocate a third room. Unfortunately on returning to his room at 11.00 p.m. one of our party could not get into the room and was told by reception his key card had been cancelled as the room was not his (despite his luggage being inside). It was only after reception disturbed another member of our party and made her explain why she needed a separate room that our friend was finally given access to his own room at 11.45p.m. To add insult to injury whilst at breakfast the next day, but before checking out, someone had used but not flushed the toilet in our friends room. Mistakes are easily made but it is the way in which they are resolved which makes all the difference. We were made to feel that we were in the wrong and for the lack of any customer care would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We do love to hear feedback, both positive and negative, to ensure we continue to deliver the very best guest experience possible.

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with all of your stay.

Please allow me to assure you that your comments have been shared with all of our team who all share the same vision as myself to ensure each guests stay is made memorable for the right reasons. The head of departments for both Restaurant & Reception are launching an investigation into the points raised to ensure similar instances do not repeat in future.

I certainly appreciate that this cannot make up for the situation you encountered but hope this will go some way to restore your faith in Holiday Inn Express T5 and trust you appreciate that the situation you describe is certainly not indicative of the usual high standard of our hotels

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

just want to say that i spend alot of time traveling for work and staying in hotels, i had a great stay here and really want to say deserie the lady that works the front counter is amazing , so cheerful happy ,willing to help with anything i needed ,shes a wonderful lady and a very hard worker always wanting to make your stay as good as possible, give her a promotion or someting i feel she deserves it!!! cheers from Canada

Room Tip: didnt even know if there was a pool or fitness area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay overall, and that you found Desire to be hard working, helpful and friendly. Your personal thanks have been passed on to her and this feedback shared with our team to inspire others.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

my family and I ( 2 adults 2 children) stayed in a family room in May 2013 whilst visiting Legoland and Chessington. We arrived late evening after our full day at Legoland and were warmly welcomed. The sofa bed ( for the kids) was made up ready for us and the room was exactly what we needed. A modern interior with a great bathroom.

Breakfast the next morning was lovely and was a great start to our day with hot buffet items such as sausages, beans scrambled egg as well as cold items such as cheeses, toast, pastries, breads, cereal, fruit and yoghurt. There really was something for everyone.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay at Legoland.

Room Tip: if you can find space park on the main road to avoid paying the hotel car parking charge. It was fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We do love to hear from all of our guests to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the comments in relation to your room and the complimentary breakfast that we serve to all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stay in this hotel because we missed our flight to Hong Kong after delayed flight from Prague.
We chose this hotel because it is close to airport. Room was fine. I can´t judge much of service because we arrive around midnight and leave early morning. This hotel has typical holiday inn standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at our hotel.

I am sorry to see that you missed your flight due to your previous one being delayed, but am pleased to see that you felt comfortable while staying at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Staffs
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here overnight last night as we were going to a concert in Shepherds Bush.
We were greeted on arrival by two lovely reception staff who welcomed us and gave us key cards to our room,on entering the room we noticed how spotlessly clean and fresh it was, there were plenty of towels,extra pillows and the toiletries coincidentally happend to be my favourite - Au lait by Scottish fine soaps ltd, thankyou Holiday Inn ! With a large double bed that was really comfortable, so no complaints at all with the room.
We had breakfast the following day which had the basics that you would need to keep you going and it was fine with a good selection of cereals and padtries and in addition a hot selection and toast,rolls and juices.
The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout and smelled lovely.

I liked the offer of the free ironing room,and there was also a vending machine offering snacks and essential travel supplies for those things we sometimes forget.

All of the staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful and were happy doing the job they had and wanted to be there-a reflection to me of a good managment team keeping their staff motivated and happy.

I would definately stay there again whether flying out of Heathrow or doing another concert.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do love to hear from all our guests to ensure we continue to deliver the very best guest experience possible.

I am delighted to read that you found of all our staff to be friendly and welcoming and enjoyed many of the services that the hotel has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.