We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yuck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I arrived at this hotel at about 10 due to my flight being delayed the only good thing was the food. The room was very small and my brother had to sleep on two armchairs. The bus service to airport was poor and the bus small and it came every 25 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is important for us to recieve feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the food but am sorry to see that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations.

We offer a variety of room types at Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 including double, twin and family rooms - Consisting of a double bed and a double sofa bed.

We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    531
    244
    82
    45
See reviews for
344
343
86
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Only the Sofitel is actually at T5, so budget for a £17 cab ride (pre-booked) to get to or from the hotel.

The hotel were kind enough to provide the phone number to the cab company.

Breakfast was ok but nothing more - a bit limited selection, and a few too many people trying to get breakfast at the same time. No bacon ?!?! - and not the most authentic scrambled eggs...

Room was fine, and the bathroom was decent. all in all - value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Reviwer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on our trip advisor page. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be good value.

Our complimentary breakfast is served to all guests daily. During the week we serve from 6.30am to 10.00am, and at the weekends from 7.00am to 10.30am. As a brand, the hotel offers a full continental selection with the addition of 3 hot favorites, these being Scrambled egg, baked beans and sausages.

Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked this hotel to stay in the night we arrived from the U.S. We arrived on an overnight flight at 7 am and by the time we got our rental car and arrived at the hotel, it was almost 9 am. We were informed that we could not check in until 2:00 pm. They curtly informed us that if we paid 10 pounds extra, we could check in at noon. This being an airport hotel with people leaving for flights early, we practically begged them to let us check in when the room was ready, and they said the housekeepers would call them when the rooms were ready, but never lifted a finger to call and ask them to get a room ready soon. We waited until 11:45 am (3 hours) and they finally let us check in for the extra 10 pounds. Oh, and parking a car is also an extra 10 pounds per night. Want internet? Only an extra 10 pounds per night. The room was clean, and the bathroom was exceptionally nice for a hotel of this price. The beds were horribly uncomfortable. The one thing included for free was the breakfast, which was adequate at best. Watery food service eggs and undercooked English bacon and runny baked beans along with some bread items and cereals and pastries were the fare. I will not be staying at this hotel again. As a matter of fact we had pre-paid for a room here on our last night, but instead, left on an earlier flight and lost our money rather than stay here another night.

Room Tip: I would try another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do love to receive feedback from our guests, both positive, and negative, to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards.

Thank you for your comments regarding the standard of our guest rooms and cleanliness within. I am sorry to see however that you found some of the hotel policies to be frustrating.

Check in time at the hotel is 2.00pm, with the opportunity to check in earlier (if rooms are available) for an additional fee.

Our complimentary breakfast available to all guests is served daily 6.30am to 10.00am during the week, and 7.00am to 10.30am at weekends, offering a full selection of continental items with the addition of 3 hot favorites - Baked beans, scrambled egg and sausage.

Though you mentioned that you will not be returning to the hotel, we would prefer you had a better experience. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My only negative is (and many have mentioned it), the title is misleading suggesting its nr terminal 5. Yet, a good hoppa bus from terminal 5.
Room of excellent quality, wonderful shower system (although I do prefer baths), comfortable, updated, and not a bad italian on base restaurant too.
If I had to travel from Heathrow again, I would definately choice depending on price offered.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had 'another exceptional' stay with us! We do love to hear from our guests to ensure we continue to make others stays as good as yours.

Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is around 4 miles from the terminal, taking around 8 minutes by car, or 15 to 20 minutes traveling by the national express hopper bus (traffic dependent) which runs every day from 4am from outside the hotel. This service is charged at £4.00 per adult when purchasing tickets in advance, or £4.50 on the bus.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very nice hotel, easy check in, very clean and well appointed room. Restaurant meal good, although the breakfast pizza was disappointing to me due to a lack of the required elements.
Breakfast Ok, as it was included in the room cost, if I had to have paid for it would have not been happy. Also parking was free as well. Would I stay here again, Yes, but would not use the bar as prices were not displayed and were more than a 4 star London hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We do love to hear from our guests to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards.

I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly, as well as the evening meal and the standard of our rooms.

Our complimentary breakfast is served from 6.30am to 10.00am Mon - Fri, and from 7.00am to 10.30am at the weekends.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

ok before i start talking about the hotel - a warning! this hotel is really not at the airport! the drive to the airport can take TOO long. My wife had a 6am flight, and there were no shuttles available that early and only option was a taxi, which the hotel told us will take 30mins to T2. I luckily got a shuttle, but again was not told by the staff that there is a ticket charge and its not complimentary. Almost ended up missing it as I dint have money. Luckily the driver told me about the ticket machine inside the hotel which accepts credit cards and was also kind enough to wait for me.

The rooms are decently good, actually a bit too large vs what I had experienced at other Holiday Inn Express hotels near airports (Brussels). Rooms are nice and comfortable and well equipped. The hotel itself is a bit like a maze to travel around.
Just one italian restaurant, much needed as there isnt anything else in close proximity to eat at. Food was decently good at the restaurant.
Overall an ok hotel, but am sure there are several other hotels much closer to the terminals. This hotel just beat my purpose of taking a hotel near the airport for an early am flight!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that overall you had a pleasant stay, and will share your review with my team to ensure we continue to deliver the highest of standards.

The shuttle bus, which stops at the hotel, runs daily from 4am, every 30 minutes. Tickets can be purchased inside the hotel at the pay machine in reception for £4 per adult, or £4.50 directly to the driver on the bus.

The closest terminal to us is Terminal 5, in which the bus takes around 20 minutes to reach - A taxi will take around 10 minutes, both times depending on traffic. Our shuttle bus also stops at terminal 3 (Around 25 minutes) and terminal 1 (around 30 minutes.)

The hotel has 2 restaurants available for our guests to enjoy. The Great Room - Open daily from 11am - 11pm, and Tratt's Italian Diner, Open daily from 6pm - 11pm.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice place, worth the money. My husband and I stayed here for the last part of our honeymoon trip. It is am amazing place to stay though I would say it is not very accessible, and kind of far from town. Otherwise it was a nice place, warm environment. Many choices for the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for leaving your comments on our TripAdvisor page.

We do love to hear from all our guests to ensure we continue to deliver our usual high standards.

I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and do hope that you enjoyed all of your honeymoon.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.