We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean &ModernGood Location For T5 LHR” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Slough
West Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean &ModernGood Location For T5 LHR”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

A 3 minute drive from M4 ideal location for terminal 5 With Reg Buses transfering Hotel guests To All Terminals 5 being nearest !! Average Prices £79 _£99 anight incl self service basic buffet ie ,cereals tea &coffee pastries ,scrambled eggs beans sausages fruit juices enough for a start to the day ahead ! Evening menu expensive for food offered !! Drinks (London Prices) £5 a pint Fosters !! I would Rec (if you have car) to travel towards Slough 5mins Good Value Harvester , & toby Carvery, Hope this Brief revue Helpfull **

Room Tip: Rooms to rear of hotel "quieter" than front Roadside !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    531
    244
    81
    43
See reviews for
344
342
85
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We went to London to visit Hampton Court Palace & Windsor Castle and stayed 2 nights. I booked directly on the HIE website & got a reduced rate for booking over 21 days in advance.
We have not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in the UK before and I was expecting a travelodge style hotel but was pleasantly surprised. The room was not big but adequate, no bath but a large shower, the bed was very comfortable. The room & bathroom were very clean.
The check in was busy so quite slow as was the check out as express check out was not available. We were given the wrong times for breakfast on checking in so nearly missed it the first morning!! Breakfast had a good selection of food.
There is nowhere to eat near by so we ate in the hotel restaurant, which is find a table place your order at the bar so more like pub grub than a restaurant.
We only came across and member of staff whose first language is English, I’m afraid most of the others had poor/very poor English and were difficult to understand.
Car parking is available on site at £7.50 extra per 24 hours.
If we return to this part of London we would use this hotel again due to it’s close location to the tourist sights, but we would find somewhere else to eat.
I would give this hotel 3.5 - it was good but not very good so cannot give 4!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Room satsifactory, disapointed to find intenet not included in price. The evening meal was poor, not very much choice on buffet, some of the food was cold, also found expensive. At breakfast had to queue and wait for cups and glass to get drinks, As it is a for families there should be more variety for children too

It states there is a shuttle bus but doesn't say you have to pay. (stayed in a different hotel near the airport before and the shuttle bus was free).

Feedback card from prevoius guests left on bed in room.

Would not recommend and definately not go back!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I bought this room via Hotwire which may be why it all went wrong. There was a shuttle cost from Heathrow (L4.50 one way), a somewhat rude and unintelligible person on the front desk, no movies on the TV, and a shower with only freezing or scalding hot water. The WiFi was also L10 per 24 hours The room was clean and the breakfast was good. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
405 reviews 405 reviews
265 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Nice new hotel, short cab ride to the tube, great breakfast, don’t take the Hotel Hoppa – 7/10

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We've booked this hotel as part of our Legoland visit, last week. Family with one 4 year old.
We had a triple room which is basically a double room where the sofa extends to a good size double bed. The rooms are clean and nicely done, the bathroom well kept.
We liked the hotel , the breakfast.
The only negative is that as part of booking through Legoland we were told they'll have a surprise for the children, well that didn't happened and when we asked at the reception in the morning they told us it was finished...Well...they knew the numbers of children since the booking,isn't it???

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We arrived at the Holiday Inn Express at about 9:30 at night only to find no parking space available. Whilst looking for somewhere to leave the car, the manager told me i could bump it over a high kerb (potentially damaging underside of the car, for which they would accept no responsibility). When I refused, I was told I didn't have to park it at the hotel, and could pay to park somewhere else (even though I'd payed for parking). I managed to squeeze it in front of another car that wasn't due out that day (which the manager wasn't too happy about) but at least I wasn't going to damage my car. Plenty of other people complaining. In reception over same issues. Very stressful start to our holiday. Rooms are quite good and transfer to T5 was by hoppa bus at £4.50 per person each way from bus stop just down from hotel. They leave every half hour and take around 10 mins max. Overall, not a bad hotel to stay at for Heathrow but not if you turn up late and need to park a car. Personally, I would not use it again because of the parking hassle. Pay a few more quid & stay at one with on site parking!
.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Dear al63

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about the hotel. We are pleased to know that you liked the room and found the location very convenient for Heathrow airport teminal 5.

Further to your feedback, I am also pleased to inform you that the hotel will have additional car parking spaces in next one week by 11th November 2011, which will increase our car parking spaces. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience which you experienced. We increased number of rooms in the hotel by 176 rooms mid-October, 2011, following which the car park spaces are now being increased.

The team looks forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

A Dubey
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.