We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Asian food goes..As Asia is a failure.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of As Asia

As Asia
277 High Street, Slough SL1 1BN , England
01753522321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 136 Restaurants in Slough
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“As Asian food goes..As Asia is a failure.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The good news is that this restaurant is nowhere near me..so won't be making the same mistake twice!
The staff are friendly and the price is average but the food is an overall let down. The Indian curries are very simple and more of a let down than the Chinese, which was average at best. This is the reason some people avoid buffets...rather have a few good choices, rather than a load of poor ones...not that the choice here is vast anyway.

The quality of meat and chicken is bad and for dessert we had no frills swiss roll...need I say more. I hope this bad experience was a one off for this restaurant and we went whilst it was relatively quite..usually a bad sign to begin with. Vast improvement needed!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    12
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Well my title says it all, nice atmosphere brilliant food and good service. Buffet really put a smile on my face…..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“value for money between 12-4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

all you can eat buffet style menu witha mix of indian chinese malaysian foods. all you can eat for around £7 for adults. tasty food. prices go up in the evenings so wirth going during the day instead.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“lucky find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Visited this asian buffet restaurant early evening, midweek. Steady stream of customers and the food seemed fresh and hot and of good quality for this type of restaurant. Very good price and friendly, helpful service. Walking distance from Slough station and its nearby hotels.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great Buffet Restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I don't eat in buffet restaurants as a rule, but I was taken here and left a regular. There is an excellent selection of asian food, all freshly cooked and regularly inspected.

Service is quick and efficient and the nice roomy restaurant never feels or looks over busy.

Great value for money even if you are not a big eater.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed As Asia also viewed

 
 

Been to As Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage As Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.