We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ASK Italian

ASK Italian
4/6 Howards Gate, Welwyn Garden City AL8 6BQ, England
01707 372 902
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Welwyn Garden City ASK Italian restaurant is found in the very heart of the town and is popular dining destination amongst families and groups of friends. The a la carte menu is extensive and features a good range of authentic stone baked pizzas as well as a delicious array of pasta dishes, from crayfish, crab and smoked salmon ravioli to a classic homemade lasagne. Those with a sweet tooth will love the dessert list, especially the Chocolate Nemesis, a delicious chocolate pudding filled with hot chocolate sauce and served with vanilla ice cream. Forming part of the highly successful ASK Italian restaurant franchise, this Welwyn Garden City outlet offers a casual and affordable dining experience.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Good Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Went here midweek as was visiting the area. Like everywhere else it was virtually empty but there was some people out. There was three of us and we were made very welcome. The service was very good as was the food. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, would go back again. Two days later I walked past the same restaurant but it was lunch time and the venue was very busy so seems very popular. I recommend for anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    13
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very good, pleasant and helpful staff. Good variety on the menu. Only criticism is that due to the decor it can be noisy in the evenings

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

You know what you are getting when you go to ASK .
All very good - service was good , nice and clean

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Following a business meeting in Welwyn seven colleagues and I went for a meal in Welwyn however, I have to follow a wheat-free diet. Thankfully, ASK offers a gluten-free menu with a fair amount of choice for me so we settled for that. The service was good, efficient and friendly. My colleagues weren't disappointed so, all-round we had a satisfying evening. Thanks to ASK for making it quite clear on their website that they can cater for coeliacs (which I am not but, I knew I coul d eat of that menu without having any qualms). It is a pity other chains don't make life so easy but, ASK benefitted from the trade. I will be using them again in my hometown of southampton

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cold”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Restaurant was cold, food not brilliant the only thing which cheered us up was the waiting staff who stood and joked with us, the restaurant was not at all busy.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ASK Italian also viewed

Hertford, Hertfordshire
 
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Saffron Walden, Essex
 

Been to ASK Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASK Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.