We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Dog Bar and Kitchen

Blue Dog Bar and Kitchen
21 Ashley Rd, Altrincham WA14 2DP, England
1619297307
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 119 Restaurants in Altrincham
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Manchester, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

As part of the "buggy brigade" as mentioned in an earlier review, I was a little hesitant about trying the Blue Dog, however, we were warmly welcomed and had the sunny courtyard area to ourselves. We had a really nice breakfast, the blue dog full English is enormous, and really good value! Will definitely be returning, probably at lunch to try the kangaroo sausage!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    11
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We are not locals but were in Altrincham visiting friends who took us to the Blue Dog for lunch. It has just recently opened and what a great experience we had! From the moment we walked in the delightful staff and owners made us very welcome. The food was excellent and we tried the sharing platters which were delicious. We had a very nice time here and just wanted to recommend this place as it deserves to do well. We are looking forward to going back on our next visit to Altrincham.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We've been here three times and each time has been great. We ate burgers the first time and the next we had eggs benedict sat on the sun terrace in the rare blazing manchester sunshine! Dave and Alison can't do enough for you and are genuinely lovely people. The food is great and, in fact, the breakfast was the best I've had in Altrincham and Hale. We'll be regular weekend brunchers here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great find...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Came here on a whim and so glad that I did. The food was great. The staff were lovely. Cocktails amazing. I think that this place is a great addition to Altrincham!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Hi met a friend for lunch today and was blown away food superb and reasonably priced, it's got a fab Little roof terrace and garden, though today was not the weather for it but will be back to experience outside.
Decor is gorgeous very tastefully done ad staff are so helpful great job all it's so lovely will be telling everyone

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dog Bar and Kitchen also viewed

Altrincham, Cheshire
Altrincham, Cheshire
 
Altrincham, Cheshire
Altrincham, Cheshire
 

Been to Blue Dog Bar and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Dog Bar and Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.