We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best cocktails and food was excellent too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bloom Live

Bloom Live
104 Stamford New Road, Altrincham .WA14 1DN, England
0161 929 1067
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 120 Restaurants in Altrincham
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: French, British, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bloom Live is a live music venue with live music 7 days a week, a restaurant now serving an authentic American Grill Menu and a fabulous bar, always focussing on helping people have a good time!They offer quickly available sandwiches and salads for lunchtime, bespoke burgers and steaks, sharing plates and quirky side orders; simple, affordable and tasty food available all day with relaxed evening dining to compliment the atmosphere and live music.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best cocktails and food was excellent too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

my kids were at a sleepover as this rarely happens me and my husband took the opportunity to go for a grown up meal and chose bloom. we were very pleased with our choice. the menu was varied, the quality of the food was of a very high standard and cooked to perfection. all the staff were friendly and efficient.
the cocktails were the best I've ever had in Altrincham. and we definitely enjoyed the atmosphere. we will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    10
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

After having the spicy beef Stroganoff as a main tonight I felt the need to write a review. The taste was amazing and the beef nice and tender and of a good quality. With some chilled music on the grand piano I'm looking forward to the rest of the evening and the live band to come. I can't wait to sample some more of the menu over the next few months.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited Bloom after hearing good reports and lived up to them. The service and quality of food is top drawer.Will definitely go back next time we're in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“For live music and food lovers - A perfect night out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Bloom's on several occasions either just for the Fantastic Live music that is played there and also for the Fabulous food that they serve. The atmosphere is great, the staff always very friendly and those cocktails are absolutely amazing. Their new Brasserie menu is EXCELLENT! We definitely recommend Bloom Live to anyone who loves live music and good food. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altrincham
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I enjoyed everything from the live music, environment, decoration food. But the food and the music are what make the place perfect for a great night out. The food is fabulous and extremely tasty and the live music is just brilliant. I would recommend to anyone who likes a great night out with friends :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloom Live also viewed

Altrincham, Cheshire
Altrincham, Cheshire
 
 

Been to Bloom Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bloom Live, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.