We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Sunday lunch for not much money at all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phanthong

Phanthong
15 Regent Road, Altrincham WA14 1RY, England
1619285808
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 119 Restaurants in Altrincham
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sunday lunch for not much money at all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This little gem is now firmly on our list of places we must take our friends and family. We enjoyed a wonderful Sunday chill out with friendly service and beasutiful food. The cost for two people, two generous courses and four beers, was only £40. I have paid a lot more for much less.

I can highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    38
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent thai food and fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have visited on several occasions and have always had a fantastic meal. Staff are friendly, professional and always willing to go that extra mile. We now travel here (over a 20 mile round trip) on a regular basis for a take away due to the excellent standard of food. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All round 5*'s!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I am here quite alot! Take-aways are my favourite! Its the amazing food in the comfort of your own home!!! Having said that the dine in experience is equally as good! The atmosphere and the staff are welcoming!! My favourites and defiantly worth trying are: Thai Prawn Crackers, Vegetable spring rolls, sweetcorn cakes, prawn and pork toasts, tempura vegetables, green chicken curry and pad thai!!! It sounds like a banquet so come with alot of people!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcfcok
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent every visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I regularly eat here and take away, and I am never disappointed. The service is excellent, as is the food.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant meal in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Fantastic Food and Fantastic Staff, will defiantly be returning!! It was so tasty you could eat it forever.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phanthong also viewed

Altrincham, Cheshire
Altrincham, Cheshire
 
Altrincham, Cheshire
 

Been to Phanthong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phanthong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.