Hotel looks great on website and photos, bar and entrance are very stylish and misleading as the rest of the hotel does not follow suit! Rooms are very dated and need re-decorating, "bad smell" throughout hotel especially in rooms, paper thin walls, can hear everything in next room even switches being turned on makes a huge noise, hard un-comfy beds, traffic noise from main road is unbearable. Room service food was was awful, 40 min wait, chips not cooked and salad boiling hot where it had been left in hot plate/grill for so long.
Wifi does not work well in the rooms, very very slow.
On a positive, very friendly staff who are trying their best considering the poor hotel they have to work with.
Overall would not recommend ad can get much better for a fraction of the price.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occassion. I am sure that if you had reported the smell at the time my reception team would have investigated for you. The refurbishment continues and is an ongoing process and unfortunatley on this occassion you were not allocated a refurbished room.
I have taken on board your comments regarding room service and I have arranged to address these issues, thank you for bringing them to my attention.
I am pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.