We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Church Street, Altrincham WA14 4DP, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Altrincham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NEVER AGAIN!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

What an awful night. We had to vacate our room untill 11pm as there was a function on (which we had notification about) and our room was right above the speakers. So the entire room was vibrating. Went on until 12:30 (despite reception lying to me and saying it would stop at 12:00).
TV kept blacking out every few minutes.
Hotel on busy main road.
Refurbishments going on throughout hotel (again no notification).
Drunk guests stampeading along the corridor at dit in the morning making excessive noise.
Found "silverfish" insect in bathroom.
Radiators made noises throughout the night.
Smokers standing right at main door meant smoke blowing straight back into lounge (may have been as well letting them smoke inside, woukd have made no difference).
On the plus side the room looked very nice & spacious. The hotel looks very pretty & modern.
I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    100
    78
    38
    20
See reviews for
47
118
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night visiting family, check in was smooth no problems. Got to the room went to use the bathroom and found the door was jamming not just stiff but stuck, reported this to reception on the way out of the hotel on the evening of the stay. When we got back found the fault with the door had been rectified but whoever had done the repair had not cleaned up after themselves, sawdust all over the floor.
The room we were in faced onto the main road so you could hear the noise from the buses on the opposite side of the road through the windows.
The rooms must have been made with thin paper as in the middle of the night you could hear someone go to the toilet and I do not mean flushing the toilet.
To finish the stay the following morning when my wife and I went to breakfast we were interrogated by the staff as to if we had paid for breakfast as our room number was not on their list even thoe we had paid for B&B.
I have stayed at this hotel before when visiting family as it is close to where I go and there have never been any issues, I am really disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from overlooking the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here while we visited our Grandchildren who live nearby. We were looked after by very helpful staff at this hotel for three nights. The rooms were very clean and the breakfasts were varied and plentiful. We hope to be visiting our Grandchildren again very soon. Thank you, John & Carol Metcalf. :-)

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay. Helpful staff, clean rooms and a plentiful breakfast, thank you, confirmation of these positive comments will affirm with the staff that their efforts are worth it.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the grandchildren.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very good hotel good price very good food the staff very attentive.
Even with many functions at the same time everyone,s needs were met
The manager and his staff deserves a pat on the back as everything was above and beyond expectation.
Thanks

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting this review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind words, I will make sure that the team are aware of your praise, they will be delighted.

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Myself and wife had a joint 50th birthday celebration at Cresta in September, it was very well organised and the room, food and drinks were all fantastic. Many of our guests stayed over and we were all impressed with the rooms and the breakfast.Has gone through an internal modernisation as is now looking modern and clean. Recommend staying to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent celebrations. Your recommendation for other travellers to stay with us is most welcome.

I am particularly pleased to read that you found the refurbishment programme to your taste, we are really happy with the outcome.

I look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

the hotel staff were really friendly, the lobby and bar area nice and modern. The family room was big with space and the overall stay was good . Breakfast was good too with plenty of choice and a relating environment . There was no noise even though we were located on a main road. not much to do in the area, although Altringham has an ice rink and cinema

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulHindley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am delighted that you found our recently refurbished lobby and bar nice and modern. I am also pleased to hear that your breakfast was plentiful and relaxing.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Manchester.

Kind Regards
Paul Hindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel

Address: Church Street, Altrincham WA14 4DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altrincham Best Western
Best Western Altrincham
BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel Altrincham, Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.