We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Altrincham Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Altrincham Lodge to your Saves list
Altrincham Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manchester Road | West Timperley, Altrincham WA14 5NH, England (Formerly Premier Inn Altrincham - North)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Altrincham
Scotland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very good budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel while in Manchester for a sporting event, check in was ok and we were allocated room 50 which was perfectly fine for our needs. The room was a basic budget hotel room but was clean with comfortable beds and an excellent shower. Breakfast was served in the pelican public house next door which for the price really good value for money.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    64
    45
    13
    6
See reviews for
28
75
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My boyfriend & I chose the Altrincham Lodge, as accommodation was very expensive in Manchester on Saturday 15th March. There is free parking at the hotel & good transport links into Manchester.

The room was very clean with a comfortable bed. The down side was the pipes were very noisy when the heating came on & off, other than that it was very quiet.

I would recommend if you are looking for value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in a twin room. Pretty basic but quite a bit of storage which was useful. Room initially was very hot but managed to sort this by turning down the towel rail in the bathroom and the radiator in the room. There was a fan provided in the room which was on most of the time we stayed there as the weather was pretty mild for the time of year. Beds comfy, pillows a bit soft but we had our own so that was not a problem. Shower hot and powerful and nice shower gel provided. All pretty clean just some cobwebs that could have done with disposing of. Tea, coffee and milk provided in room and top ups available in reception. WI FI was good, held skype conversations with no problem. Room very quiet so not disturbed at all. Hotel is on a main road but you would not know it in the rooms. Reception staff very nice and welcoming. Ate in the Pelican pub adjacent to hotel once, again very good. Very busy pub with good service. Only downside was pot holes in the car park. Car parking was free though so another plus. All in all a good deal. Takeaways and restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

just returned home today spent the last two nights at the altrincham lodge.Met by very friendly reception staff room was IMMACULATE very clean ,very impressed for the money we paid we didnt expect it to be so good.we could not fault one thing.We ate in the Pelican the meals were very reasonable and excellent very busy on both nights.We are well travelled and have stayed in all grades of hotels people who give bad comments must be moaners or expect to pay 1 star prices and expect 5 star quality.Very clean and pleasant

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Really horrid hotel. Dirty, stained carpet and furniture, stained sheets. Short and curlies in the shower, honestly I don't think this place was ever cleaned. Also the lock on the door was a chain. Not very secure... This place felt grubby, grubby, grubby

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Got a great last-minute deal by phoning direct. Quiet upstairs room with all the usual facilities. Clean, uncluttered room with good shower room (great shower). Room temp perfect & easily adjusted. Staff very helpful. The Pelican next door does great food & proper beer at very modest prices. Handy for shops & take-aways. Public transport handy though I used Shank's pony or my car. Generous free car park. Easy to find when you remember it is behind the Pelican Inn. Double room for £45 single occupancy is serious value for money! Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We booked the hotel as we were staying over for a friends wedding in Sale. The hotel allowed us early check in at 12 so we could get changed and showered before the wedding for the small price of £10. I believe normal check in was at 3pm so this was great that they did this for us. I had also requested a ground floor room as I have a hip problem and use crutches and the hotel were happy to accommodate. They also booked us a taxi to save us time and to get us to the wedding on time! Breakfast is served at the Sizzler type pub right next door and was very filling and tasty. The outside of the hotel could do with sprucing up a little but our double room was fantastic. Really nice décor, clean and extremely comfortable and just the right size. It had the usual toiletries, drinks facilities and flat screen TV. There is also a big carpark so no problems parking at all. Thanks for a great nights stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Altrincham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altrincham Lodge

Address: Manchester Road | West Timperley, Altrincham WA14 5NH, England (Formerly Premier Inn Altrincham - North)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Altrincham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Altrincham Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Altrincham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altrincham Hotel Altrincham
Altrincham Lodge Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Altrincham Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.