We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham
22 Manchester Road, Altrincham WA14 4PH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Altrincham
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great location to go and see Manchester United. My son and i stayed here after the game at Old Trafford mainly because its proximity to the Metrolink to the Stadium (10mins away).
staff were all very friendly at the reception and restaurant and could not do enough to help us find our way around Altrincham / Hotel . The room was very comfortable, large and was perfect for our one night stay.

I wish all Premier Inns / Hotels were like this - Staff deserve an award or be recognized for their delivery of quality service.

Room Tip: Room 107 is a Large Family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    67
    35
    13
    8
See reviews for
56
70
17
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

A smooth check in and chatty receptionist were a good start to my stay. I parked in what confusingly is a pay and display carpark onsite (with a free pass) and was in my room on the second floor in short order.

I ate in the attached pub restaurant which was fairly quiet and served by the free wifi most prem inn restaurants have and a lovely curry. Breakfast in the morning was a relaxed affair and fairly relaxed which gave time and space for the caffiene to kick my brain into action.

Overall a good stay but please please please Premier Inn FREE WIFI for all!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My stay was brilliant, felt refreshed and ready to continue my business trip. Staff were well organised and friendly.The room temperature was a little warm but a fan had been provided. Pub had great atmosphere and the breakfast was great. Plenty of choice in food for dinner.Rooms were spotless and the bed huge with comfortable pillows. Thank you PI, will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Came here Saturday 25th august till this morning 2 nts been before requested room 108 large family room had liitlw one with us great room bit to warm with small fan, comfy bed needs air con though, nice pub although we didn't eat only had drink on arrival awaiting room to be made, not far from alti town centre and tram stop we were goin gay pride parade on the Saturday so jumped on tram then Sunday Trafford centre and Manchester museum got shuttle bus from Stretford off the tram U have to pay a pound for adult 50p child

Cost us 115 2 nts stay alot cheaper than my usual pi in city centre Manchester footie and Mardi grad meant event pricing on city centre Pi, nearly 100 quid a night in town wasn't paying that

U will get a good nights sleep just leave fan on otherwise it does get hot

Il go again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The only route from the car park to Reception was blocked by a member of staff's car and a skip. My room was smaller than I am used to at Premier Inn's, the radiators in the bedroom were warm in August, due to a hotel boiler issue that cannot be resolved, and the bedroom windows opened a maximum of 2 inches.

Room Tip: Dont visit this hotel in Summer as the rooms are too hot to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

We are well aware of the issue of high room temperatures, and are currently in the process of installing air conditioning into all of our hotel branches.

However, this will be a lengthy process, so in the meantime the management team at the hotel have done all they can to help reduce room temperatures.

Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on 28thJuky for one night. It's very close to the station, about 10 min walk and close to shops etc in Altrincham.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly but it was unbearably hot. It wasn't as warm outside (it's Manchester!) there is no air con, just a silly little fan.

Our room 221 was unfortunately at the front so the traffic noise was relentless, all night long, then at 8am they empty the bottles into the recycling bin, lovely alarm call.

It's clean and friendly, breakfast was good, although I wish they'd wear gloves when handling the bread.

I'm still waiting for a reply from Premier in 2weeks after I sent it, I've chased it up twice (shame on you!) and today was told they are very busy and I should phone for an update. Great customer service!

Anyway it's not bad here just hot and noisy, if that doesn't bother you then go for it. The staff are nice at least and the breakfast is lovely.

Room Tip: Try to go to the back if there are rooms there, at least it will be quieter, hopefully!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here to watch the Olympic football at Old Trafford. Great location for getting the tram (12 minutes walk), and the hotel let us leave the car free of charge in the car park all the next day. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and compact and no aircon, but we were at the back so left the window open as it was very quiet. Breakfast, continental, wasn't great, but for £5 it's not bad. The pub under the hotel was very pleasant to be in, not bad for a Friday night! I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham

Address: 22 Manchester Road, Altrincham WA14 4PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Altrincham
Premier Inn Altrincham
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.