We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amici

Amici
27 St. Peters Street, Bedford MK40 2PN, England
+44 1234 340734
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Amici is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 315 Restaurants in Bedford
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: AMICI is a traditional Italian & Mediterranean restaurant in the centre of Bedford. With its warm and intimate atmosphere, it is the ideal setting for any occasion, lunchtime or evening. We strive to offer the best quality of food freshly prepared on the premises combined with an unrivalled customer service. We cater for most dietary requirements (gluten-free, vegetarian, halal...Etc) and can accommodate parties of up to 40 people also covered garden available at back of the restaurant with seats of 35 people.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another great night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

As a group of 12 work colleagues we thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Everyone's food was delicious, the service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. This was our second visit and we would definitely recommend Amici's. Great value too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    38
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The standard at Amici has not deteriorated one little bit. It is just as good as the first time we went there several years ago. Food excellent and hot, which makes a change from most restaurants. Nothing to dislike!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We were spending the weekend in Bedfordshire and after reading the reviews of Amici, we decided to take a chance a try and book. We had to wait until 9:15 pm for a table but it was well worth it. The restaurant is not grand but the atmosphere, the great food and the friendly staff made for a lovely evening. We highly recommend that you visit this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ristorante Numero Uno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great place to dine n drink, starters, main dishes and definitely best profiteroles to top up the.. Homely atmosphere n excellent service, must go..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Arrived with twenty friends expecting an ordinary meal. It can't be easy cooking for a large group. I had mussels and followed with rare steak cooked to perfection. The waiting staff were thoughtful and aware of customers' needs. This was my first visit, but definitely not my last. Thanks for a great night out, Amici

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici also viewed

Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.