We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a Bellini at Bellini's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellinis

Bellinis
High Street | Clapham, Bedford, England
+44 1234 219888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 340 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Have a Bellini at Bellini's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I visited for dinner whilst staying at Woodland Manor Hotel.

We were given a warm welcome by the owner and as you can see from the above we started off the proceedings with a Bellini which seemed most appropriate.

They do have some daily specials but we both decided to have the Saltimbocca which was very pleasant followed by a really nice pannacotta for me and an equally nice ice cream sundae for my wife.

We had quite a long chat with the owner after our meal. So all in all a very nice time indeed.

I can heartily recommend Bellini's to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    9
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weston super mare
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This ones a winner.
Good food.
Good service.
Great choose.
It's a no brainier give it a go.
The owner has great pride and will spend the evening making sure every one is happy and the place is running to his hinge standards.
Next time I am in the area it will be on my list of places to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One not to miss.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My partner and I ate here last night, after eating elsewhere the night before and being very disappointed we were just hoping for edible food. What we got was so much better. Lovely presentation and good portions the food was great, after two courses I was full but upon seeing another tables desserts I just had to know and it was worth it. Best desserts either of us have eaten for a while. The staff were great and the restaurant itself is well presented. Only downside for us is that we are so far away and it's a place we would definitely go back too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent fayre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hadn't been here for many a year and when my daughter and boyfriend suggested it we thought we will give it a go. Inside lovely restaurant area with a division from function room. Service was exemplary and an extensive menu. Food was terrific ranging for us from Pizza to Pasta to Steak. Reccommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian restaurant in an unlikely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Lovely restaurant with a great menu choice - and many other choices on set days such as Sunday, bank holidays and Easter.

Take away pizzas are excellent quality.

Staff are friendly, especially the owner who makes a point of talking to everyone. Very good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellinis also viewed

Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Bellinis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellinis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.