We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location tired surroundings!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Bedford to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Bedford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 St. Mary's Street, Bedford MK42 OAR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bedford
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Central location tired surroundings!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed one night on business with my wife, like staying in a block of flats small room with net curtains to the windows shabby and in need of cleaning like the windows. Room otherwise clean,however the air con was barely adequate and noisy.
Restaurant was cold and not well used on our visit food nothing special, breakfast was slightly better with a more pleasant dining area.
Would look elsewhere if returning to Bedford.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    69
    40
    20
    8
See reviews for
27
43
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Great food... Great staff... Great evening...
But get those net curtains down from the windows... Had a great night ... Thank you everyone... You were all so good at your job.. (Oh yes.. Pay rise.. They deserve one...)... Thanks..xxxx

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

First time I have returned to Bedford since its refurbishment, Hotel looks great now, the hotel staff were very helpful and remembered me from my first visit. Restaurant area is now very pleasent and relaxing with a much much better service, My room was quite and very clean with a great view of the river. Excellent, a great turn around. Well done Park Inn and its staff.

Room Tip: Ask for River views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife,scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The building looks like high rise flats.inside it doesnt know what it wants to be.rooms clean and tidy,the red wall a bit in your face.pillows way to soft and dont leave your bathroom door open as the noise kept me awake all night.dont know if was the heating or hot water but noisy.the stirs to reception felt like flat stairways just brick.

Good location but a little tired.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Not a great looking building - quite concrete and prefab style but not too bad inside. Our room (310 I think) was quite pleasant - clean and tidy, old aluminium windows which proved a bit noisy in the high winds we've had recently. Bathroom quite roomy, big walk-in shower with a huge shower head - not so good if you don't want to wash your hair as it is angled to shower straight down on you and no shower cap provided. The air con is flippin awful though! It rattled away - why don't hotels in this country just have a single radiator?! The bed was lovely!! Very comfortable and the pillows were very good too. The one problem with our room was that it had an adjoining door which obviously served as a family room if required, so most of the time I could hear 2 ladies discussing things in the adjacent room - "Christine, Where did you put the towel?" "It's on the toilet seat love." (They were amusing!)

I didn't fancy breakfast the next day but my boyfriend went along to eat. He said it was great. The seating wasn't good though as they had tables for 4 people and very little tables for 2 people so you had to share if those tables were taken.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get an adjoining room if you're not travelling with family members etc!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEATHERSTONE ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed as part of a group on the 2nd of February and were very pleased with the staff and the hotel in general. Shirley and the other staff helped in anything we asked and the food was of a good standard and the only slight issues was running out of a few things and breakfast a bit chaotic although the hotel was quite full.
Our party were more than pleased with the beautiful location with wonderful views of the river and town so some of the negative reviews leave us rather confused.
In addittion many of our guests would like to return in the summer so something must be right.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner river view (room 103)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was leading a group of singles on a short Christmas break.

Although this immediately feels like a business hotel, its location overlooking the River Great Ouse also makes it ideal for a short tourist break. The breakfast restaurant (especially, as it is on the second floor), and the bar/grill area have wonderful views over the river, and are a real pleasure to dine in.

The grill has a limited menu, but as you might expect, it does these dishes well. I asked for a rare steak, and got one done to perfection, jusat as I like it. I also tried the gammon which was also well prepared and imaginatively presented. Group meals always offered a choice of menu, all of which were attractive and well prepared.

Rooms are Scandinavian in style (as you might expect from Radisson). They won't be to everyone's taste, but I liked them a lot.

The hotel refurbishment has just finished, with builders swarming to complete the reception area on 21 December, when I arrived to check things out, with my group arriving two days later. The general manager took the trouble to assure me that everything would be finished by 12.00 on 22 December, and he was as good as his word. When my group arrived on 23rd (and even when some arrived on 22nd), the hotel looked like new, and the staff had really gone out of their way to decorate the hotel for the Christmas season!

Service was excellent throughout the break with nothing being too much trouble for the staff. (It wasn't the real Santa who appeared on Christmas Day---it looked far to much like the catering manager).

I've certainly added this hotel to those I would prefer to stay at, and will look out for other Park Inns. . For a mid range hotel, this was truly excellent. Thanks to Mark Nisbett and all his staff.

Room Tip: Try asking for a double on a high floor in the tower, facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bedford, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us during the Christmas season. I am glad that all the hard work the team and I have contributed has made a big difference to the hotel giving our customers a improved experience.

We are glad the renovation of the hotel has now been completed, this was long overdue.

Once again thank you for sharing your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Mark Nesbitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Bedford

Address: 2 St. Mary's Street, Bedford MK42 OAR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory hotel in convenient location on the bank of the River Ouse, 10 miles from the M1 Motorway & 20 miles from Luton Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Park Inn
Park Inn Bedford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.