We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights stay,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Carlisle Central North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Carlisle Central North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North
Kingstown Road, Carlisle CA3 0AT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Carlisle
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great nights stay,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel did not look much from the outside but when we checked in the Receptionist was very nice and helpful,
We got our room, a family room every thing was there we needed and it was a pretty big room for a hotel, the room looed like it had not long being renovated.
the beakfast was good, All you expect from a budget hotel geaqt service and good quality foo and good selection.
On the night we went into the ajoining pub wich was aFlaming Grill brand, could not fault it.. very child freindly and food was good too a selection of 2 for a tenner meals ect.

Overall not a 5 star hotel but for a budget hotel had all you needed with good service and food,
We will use this one again as it less than 5 minutes off the m6..

Room Tip: try to book on £29 per room deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Carlisle Central North Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the team looked after you well. We promise to provide the best possible experience to all our guests at Premier Inn and it's great to hear that we kept our promise. I will certainly pass on your kind comments regarding the Flaming Grill.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again soon.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    74
    33
    12
    4
See reviews for
76
98
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights between Christmas & New Year when we travelled to Gretna Green for a friends wedding. Although I had booked a room online for an adult & a child we were put in an upstairs room which wasnt ideal when you are using a pushchair. The bed was comfortable but the room could do with some updating. The main problem with ALL Premier Inn bedrooms is that they have stacks of lights but a single light that is quite dim would be really useful so that you can settle the kids but still use the room yourself when they are asleep. I had to leave the bathroom light on instead but that is linked to a noisy fan.....

However, the staff at the hotel & joining restaurant could not have been better. They were extremely helpful in arranging tables for the wedding party at various mealtimes & even put up balloons & decorations. Reception staff put confetti on the bed that I provided to make it a bit more special for the bride & groom

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay with Premier Inn Carlisle Central North. Your feedback is very important to us and we act on all feedback we are given. I am pleased that our team looked after you well and will pass on your kind comments.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed one night. Usual Premier Inn hospitality. Staff were friendly and helpfull. We had a very good meal in the attached pub. We slept comfortably and continued our journey next day well refreshed. Not as good as some newer Premier Inns in terms of decor but that is it's only, albeit minor, negative point.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North. I'm pleased you found our team welcoming, had a good night's sleep and found the restaurant to be of a high standard. I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Carlisle.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Me and my family stayed at this permier inn for the weekend and got back home yday. On arrival we were greeted by Caron who was very polite and very helpful all through our stay. Giving us good advise about the local area and even calling us a cab when we needed one. We stayed in a family room,which was very clean and an excellent size, the beds were very comfortable, at £29 a night it was a great price too! We had breakfast next door at the gosling bridge which was also a good price with excellent service . We were served by Claire and Amy, both girls were very polite and efficient. the breakfast itself was all you can eat and was very nice too all in all a great place to stay. We would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback on your stay with us here in Carlisle. It's always great to receive such great comments about our team and I will certainly pass these on to Caron, Claire and Amy. I'm pleased you were able to take advantage of our great value Premier Offer rooms and that you found your room to be of such a high standard.

I hope on your next visit to the area we are able to welcome you back to Premier Inn.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here overnight for shopping trip with friend. Found it very convenient for travel by bus to and from town. On arrival receptionist was very welcoming, pointing out good night guarantee etc. Room on first floor at rear was spacious, warm and clean, with a good TV service. A request for another pillow and extra tea and coffee supplies was promptly attended to. We ate both evening meal and breakfast in the adjoining restaurant, enjoying both meals. The evening meal including wine was particularly good value we found. The friendly gentleman who looked after at us at breakfast was very helpful with advice. One very small criticism would be that we were supplied with only 1 handtowel and 1 bath towel for 2 guests but I'm sure if I'd asked we would have got another set. All in all, an excellent experience for a very good price! Will certainly use again and recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay here with us at Carlisle Central North Premier Inn. It's great to hear you found your room to be of such a high standard and that our reception and restaurant team looked after you so well. I will pass on these kind comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I work for premier inn so I know what is to brand standard and on this occasion I did not see it once at this hotel. The receptionist did not make use aware of anything inc our goodnight garentee, free wifi, 24 hour reception, so on. Went to our room which had not been services properly, where there were crumbs and plastic tags on the floor and there aas body hairs on the tiled wall in the bathroom. The kettle leaked so much that it scaled my partner which blistered.

The next morning I went to check out and asked for my good night garentee. The lady was very kind and competent. She stated there was no other staff in, inc her team leader and maintenance.

It was New Years Eve when we stayed and the points we liked were the location, beds, and the tv facility.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for your experience and will certainly look into the issues you found during you stay. If you would like to discuss any of these issues further with me please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have stayed at this Premier Inn twice now and it is a cheap, pleasant hotel with a good restaurant/pub attached to it.
I like premier inns guarantee of a good nights sleep, as I had reason to make a comment about noise at one hotel and was immediately refunded a nights stay.
This particular Inn is only a short drive from Carlisle centre, so is ideally placed, its also not far from Scotland.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed the stays you have had with us and find the location to be convenient for you. I certainly hope that we are able to welcome you back to Carlisle again soon.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle Central North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central North

Address: Kingstown Road, Carlisle CA3 0AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle Central North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Carlisle Central North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.