We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Johns

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Johns
North hill, Colchester, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #228 of 357 Restaurants in Colchester
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best pizza ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

was so pleased when they opened a branch in colchester. excellent pizza, always piping hot and fresh. good value for money too, and even better with one of the many deals they do.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Better than Pizza Hut & Dominos!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was the nicest pizza take away I have had in Colchester! Delivered very quickly and lovely and hot!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Prompt delivery, slightly above average pizza but terrible chicken wings. Certainly not worth the money would never order again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Don't bother!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We waited an hour and 30 minutes for a pizza to be delivered after being told 30 to 40 minutes, no one answered the phone when we tried to find out where it was. Can't say what the pizza was actually like as we had already eaten when the delivery driver finally rang to check where we lived.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Johns also viewed

 
Layer de la Haye, Colchester
 

Been to Papa Johns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Johns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.