We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average play centre horrible food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Childsplay Adventureland

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Childsplay Adventureland
Clarendon Way | North Station, Colchester CO1 1XF , England
01206 366566
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 32 Attractions in Colchester
Type: Playgrounds, Outdoors
Attraction details
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average play centre horrible food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The play area is pretty good for all ages but they don't seem to keep on top of the cleaning and can sometimes seem a little grubby.
The food on the other hand is rubbish, children's meals don't even fill my tiny 2 year old up and is not very often warm, bland and often inedible adult meals.
It's ok but avoid the food!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    9
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have been to Adventureland several times now with my little one and have enjoyed every time. The soft play areas are good fun for little one's although are a little grubby. The staff are very polite and helpful. The cafe menu is not great, I have always taken our own lunch because of this. Adventureland is worth a visit and you will have a good time but I prefer Jungle Adventure as it's newer and cleaner and has a much better menu.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best facilities in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Visited Childsplay Adventureland today with a 1 year old and a 4 year old, what a fantastic and safe play-frame, there is also separate well equipped area for babies. The food was excellent and it was extremely clean. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. A must visit if you have children.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Childsplay is the best softplay centre in the area - by a mile!! Its slides are all open, the ball pits are big and plentiful and the kids have different areas to suit all ages. With a great cafe and a superb kids party area (and a great car park),having tried all of similar soft play centres on offer this is our only choice on a rainy school term-time afternoon.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for tots!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Adventureland is great for the little ones! I used to love going as a kid and i'm sure it's still tons of fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Childsplay Adventureland also viewed

Colchester, Essex
 

Been to Childsplay Adventureland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Childsplay Adventureland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.