We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1)
Bawtry Road, Rotherham S65 3JB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here last Friday as a stop over to see a concert in Sheffield, paid £29 and was delighted with the room, spacious, modern and very clean! Bargain for the rate charged. I paid for the cooked breakfast and seeing as their policy is children eat for free - £8.75 for the 3 of us is amazing!! Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. The only problem was that I was woken up multiple times during the night by footsteps from the room above. I am not a light sleeper and it was very loud. When I told reception in the morning, the staff member was very helpful and refunded my stay due to their good nights sleep policy. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely staff again, just maybe ask for a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    51
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
65
39
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great value location if needing to stay for Hockey at Ice Sheffield. Was booked only on a deal that rivaled Ibis + the rest of the players were staying there. Otherwise I would not have stayed. However, with Premier Inn you do mostly know what your getting. Breakfast was a little ropey on the second morning 'because they were busy' & booking was required. No Buffet here, which was disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Noisy extractor fan, tepid shower that washes the soap dispenser very well. Unfortunately you have to stand at a tilt to get showered under a tepid, slow running shower in this room. The shower head is fixed hence the problem!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1), responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by various maintenance issues. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very good welcome and all the necessary information was provided.
Located on a main road so those facing the road may experience road noise, I was overlooking the carpark. The carpark is shared with Sainsbury's Local and a snooker club so initially problems may be experienced finding a space. It wasn't a problem for me.
Room usual Premier Inn layout, liked the TV on the wall and has FreeView channels. Bed comfortable and nice to have a plug socket by the bed for charging phone.
It has a Beefeater onsite but I didn't eat or have breakfast.
When leaving the hotel you need to turn left (one way) and if you have to do a U turn in the road be careful the traffic is double lane and comes at you fast, need to be brave and go for it!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1), responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the Time to review your recent stay with us.We always welcome feedback .I was pleased to read that you recieved a warm welcome from our Team and found your Premier Inn Bed comfortable and enjoyed the rest of the Facilities in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the Future.

Kind Regards
Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here with our 2 children and had a lovely stay,rooms were clean easy parking beefeater was lovely and the cooked breakfast was one of the best! Would def recommend this hotel and will be back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1), responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.It was a pleasure to read your comments.We do pride ourselves on providing clean ,comfortable rooms for all our Guests.Thank you for such positive feedback.


We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Best wishes
Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stopped here quite a few nights from dec 2013 to april 2014,usually 3 or 4 nights at a time,working in town.Rooms were all very good,quiet at night.Never had same room twice.Pub attached is a beefeater,limited menu. There is a snooker club at the other side of car park,good beer and food,also a chippy and kebab shop near.Will use this hotel again

Room Tip: all good even ones facing main road are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1), responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to Review your recent stay with us at Rotherham East Premier Inn.It was great to read such positive comments about your stay with us.


We look Forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

kind Regards
Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Brilliant staff nothing too much trouble as we had arrived early they managed to get us into our room quickly. Room very clean,tidy and quiet Great location for what we needed. Would stay here again .






  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1), responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at Rotherham East whilst visiting Family in the Area.Its always a delight to read such positive feedback about my team and the excellent service they deliver on a daily Basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards
Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1)

Address: Bawtry Road, Rotherham S65 3JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great little gem in the Premier Inn brand. Fantastic location within easy reach to the M1 and M18. Recently refurbished rooms boasting 40 inch televisions and on suite facilities in every room. Ideally situated next to the Brecks Beefeater serving delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.