We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Tree Cafe - Bistro

Bay Tree Cafe - Bistro
Brecks Crescent | Rotherham, Rotherham S65 3HU, England
+44 1709 730047
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 222 Restaurants in Rotherham
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sheffield, UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A lovely breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Discovery this cafe as we've recently moved into the local area. Our 1st experience was today for a late, lazy breakfast. The service, food & atmosphere were all very good. We'll be back. :-))

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    28
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Not much else to add, great staff, food and atmosphere, well done . Take your own drinks because its not licensed

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not to be bypassed...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Some of the nicest Greek and Mediterranean food I have ever tasted, including that served during my recent trip to Crete. Portion sizes were really good, in fact had I have known I wouldn't have ordered a starter! The side salad that came with my partner's Meze was untouched as we were both stuffed.

A little tight on space, meaning I could not have sat back to back with another diner as neither of us would have been able to get out and it took 10 or so minutes to bring the menus on account of the fact they were all in use but that aside, I have recommended it to a friend and will definitely be going again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Enjoyable breakfast but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Having read the reviews on this website we had really big expectations of the Bay Tree. I don't wish to sound negative as we had a perfectly pleasant breakfast but there was nothing special about the food or service. The staff seemed quite rushed and forgetful.

The place is clean and nicely decorated, overall a pleasant experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went twice in one week as I enjoyed it so much. Chicken salad was nice and good portion. Loved the meze, really good portion and nice flavours

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Tree Cafe - Bistro also viewed

Wickersley, Rotherham
 
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Bay Tree Cafe - Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Tree Cafe - Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.