We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Droppingwell

The Droppingwell
162 Upper Wortley Road | Kimberworth Park, Rotherham S61 2AB, England
01709 552121
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 221 Restaurants in Rotherham
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Me and my partner came to the droppingwell for tea. We got two starters and to big main meals for £15! Was very impressed at the quality and the size of the portions. Would have loved to have had a dessert, they looked great as they went past us to other tables, but we were just too full. Brilliant quick service and great staff! would definitely go back soon!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    38
    10
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Valentine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I went with my husband for the Valentine meal,which was an Italian theme,it was wonderful and so tasty.
The table was set for the occasion,they went to a lot of effort, the staff were so frendly with a first class service
A three course meal for two £25, value for money
Thank you for making it a lovely evening

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delectable Droppingwell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went here for sunday lunch with my daughter. I had a fantastic meal with juicy beef that fell apart because it was so tender.My daughter had a lovely meal of chicken nuggets and chips which tasted delicious.For pudding we had a gorgeous, huge piece of chocolate cake it was so delectable you just couldn't leave it.The service was excellent and the staff were so friendly and helpful.we were walking back to our table after we had ordered and it was already there!
I also visited with a friend this week and the food was smashing then too.
So,don't listen to the bad reviews and try it for yourself and i'm sure you'll enjoy it too!
Definitley worth every penny.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Me and my partner went for a meal, they have an offer on that's, 2 meals for £10.
The food was plentiful and excellent value for money and if you still have room for dessert you can get 2 for £5.
This is a great pub, with friendly staff, would recommend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Chilled out afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Barnsley chop....... Beautiful.... And very filling! Yum! Will definitely be coming back in summer. Can't wait for the new summer menu. Relaxing atmosphere great food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Droppingwell also viewed

Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Droppingwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Droppingwell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.