We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Barn

The Manor Barn
Church street | Kimberworth, Rotherham S61 1EP, England
+44 1709 551089
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 221 Restaurants in Rotherham
Price range: $9 - $155
Cuisines: English, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Manor Barn, is steeped in history, which adds to it's character and charm. Manor Barn really does have the wow factor, following a major refurbishment programme throughout, it has been completely transformed. You can dine in the attractive relaxing bar area or enjoy a more formal dining experience in the stunning conservatory. The upstairs function suite adorned with beautiful chandeliers provides the perfect setting for larger private parties and special entertainment evenings.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Called into the Manor Barn last Thursday for some food at tea time. New owners Graham & Tony have updated the menu, and we were spoilt for choice. My husband was on his fifth choice of main course by the time Graham came to take our order. We had to wait a bit, as the food was freshly cooked, and delicious. Graham is a great front of house host, and is very funny. It was quite busy when we were there, but everyone seemed to enjoy their meals. Good sized portions too. We will be back for sure. Thanks guys

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    17
    6
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We live local and had heard that the Manor Barn had new people running it. We tire of the usual run of the mill eateries and hoped for a different dining experience. However, eating in a pub....how diffeent could it be? Well, we were very pleasantly surprised. As soon as we walked in we were treated to great service and warm hospitality. My wife and I settled down with a beer and were brought the menus. The dishes are humorously named after celebrities past and present, and what a great selection there is. The chef and joint owner, Tony, came to take our order and gave us his recommendations. The meal was delicious, well presented and obviously prepared with care and skill. Tony entertained us with his stories and Graham was a charming host. We look forward to our next visit and my wife says she is going to definitely try the kangaroo steak. A great night out that we hihhly recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A lovely meal in a nice pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just had a very lovely meal here. Nice portions, nice staff and an interesting menu. Very nicely done out inside.
Keep up the good work.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
“Great Father's Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We have been to the manor barn a few times. I must say the food has improved greatly. They have a great new chef. We had a table of 7 people the meal was great. Beef was the best I've had at a restaurant in a long time huge yorkshires. The value for money cannot be beaten great homemade cakes to the lemon drizzle was to die for

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Father's Day”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

As a local couple, we go in the Manor as often as possible. We have a handicapped son, who knows the Manor Barn very well,so we were hoping to have a nice afternoon. Our son decided to go to MacDonalds with his carers, because the place was too loud for him. Anyhow, we were given a place near the toilets, and on the kitchen run.The food arrived. Not impressed. Burnt Yorkshires, and no gravy, and the beef was very dry. Dinner was replaced, however not impressed. Hubby wanted dessert, but nothing he wanted available.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Manor Barn also viewed

Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Manor Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.