We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Carvery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Barn

The Manor Barn
Church street | Kimberworth, Rotherham S61 1EP, England
+44 1709 551089
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 222 Restaurants in Rotherham
Price range: $9 - $155
Cuisines: English, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Manor Barn, is steeped in history, which adds to it's character and charm. Manor Barn really does have the wow factor, following a major refurbishment programme throughout, it has been completely transformed. You can dine in the attractive relaxing bar area or enjoy a more formal dining experience in the stunning conservatory. The upstairs function suite adorned with beautiful chandeliers provides the perfect setting for larger private parties and special entertainment evenings.
Eckington, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Carvery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Called in here on spec with my good lady and the boys and managed to get a table just. It was very busy but well worth it. The carvery was one of the best I've had. Loads to eat. Cooked perfectly. Absolutely stuffed but thoroughly fed. Best pub Sunday dinner I've had in ages.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    17
    6
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Retirement”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Went for lunch with sisters for my husbands 65th birthday and to celebrate his retirement. One staff on bar seemed harassed even though only half a dozen or so customers. We ordered lasagne which was so runny we had to eat with a spoon (the little we had) other two ordered pie which had a 'sloppy' crust and bottom looked raw! All was wasted. Cost £28 which would have been better spent at KFC!
Clearly everything taken out of freezer and microwaved! bragged about home cooked chips which were burnt and probably home cooked by Auntie Bessie. Bar staff did go to inform 'Chef' who was doing something with his car outside, saw them have a laugh but no one came near so we left. Did get a ;thank you' from bar staff on way out! No offer of refund but there again didn't expect one! Very poor and that's two in a row from this place, will not be going again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Reasonably priced quality food. Great place to come for a quick bite to eat or a full sit down meal, or even just a drink.

Nice atmosphere and friendly staff

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Me and 8 friends visited for a meal for a friends birthday. Absolutely outstanding, staff always happy to help, warm and friendly. The Food is amazing!! Definately coming back again!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“100% Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I Can not right a single bad thing about my experience at The Manor Barn, staff friendly,Smiling always happy to help.. Meal; amazing price.. immense size! very good choice of drinks!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Manor Barn also viewed

Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Manor Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.