We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always a good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business and pleasure. Staff always very helpful, bar food great, rooms clean and comfortable. Good leisure facilities. Ample parking
Reasonably priced, wifi available, 2 mins to meadow hall and facilities
Would recommend

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us an excellent review and for being a loyal customer of the hotel. I was delighted to read that you found all aspects of your stay so good and would recommend us to others. We are indeed very handy for Meadowhall, so hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back for a bit of Christmas shopping or the January Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    119
    52
    25
    15
See reviews for
53
69
17
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very easy to find, just off the motorway. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent facilities especially the pool and an excellent buffet breakfast. Too far from city centre to walk so vehicle essential. Will be happy to stay again

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay and found the facilities excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Rotherham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Room redecorated And felt nice and clean and fresh.

Didn't use the leisure facilities as didn't realise till I got there.

Food tasty although wine seemed quite expensive

Breakfast - good choice of breakfast

Staff very friendly and helpful

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I'm glad you had a good stay and found the staff all very friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here last weekend. The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment and I suspect this is why prices are discounted. Our room had clearly been recently painted with a strong Gloss Paint Odour. The Bar and Restaurant area are definitely looking tired. That said, the staff were pleasant and helpful, breakfast excellent and the pool and health club area clean , pleasant and relaxing. Overall great value accommodation and health at less than a premier inn!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Rotherham. I'm delighted that overall you had a great stay offering excellent value for money. I'm pleased to say the decorators have all now finished and we are thrilled with our new bedrooms, all with brand new beds and soon to be commissioned air conditioning.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
719 helpful votes 719 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is currently refurbishing its corridors and rooms, although the bathrooms seem to be staying. This is, I think, the first overhaul since it opened, and is welcome.

We got one of the new rooms although - as a top tier IHG Rewards Club Platinum member - I was not amused to be given a room overlooking storage containers in a yard (see photo).

It is a perfectly decent property, with the plus point being the excellent swimming pool, including a kids pool, and gym. The rest of the hotel is pretty much what you would expect from a 3-star hotel. I have had issues here before with noise from functions downstairs, but nothing this time.

Breakfast is decent value for the weekend rate of £10, especially as children eat free. £48 for the room plus £10 for breakfast for myself and my daughter was an excellent deal.

Room Tip: Be very wary at weekends of taking a room which may be above or alongside the function rooms. Annoyi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rotherham. I'm glad you found the hotel great value for money. The room refurbishment is almost complete with only the air conditioning to finish and we hope that all the bathrooms will be completed next year, however the bathrooms we have currently, although slightly dated, have excellent showers which are very popular with all our guests. I apologise that your room over looked the storage containers from the refurbishment works. These are soon to be removed now the works are just about complete. We did put you in that room to keep you away from any noise disturbance as we felt that this room would provide you with an all round better stay.

We hope to welcome you back on any future visits to the area, by which time the whole refurbishment will be complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Have just returned from a family celebration with our friends for their wedding anniversary. We have had a lovely 3 course Sunday lunch, choice of soup or pâté starter, roast beef which I had, and it was beautifully cooked and tender, or turkey. Served with Yorkshire Pudding roast potatoes, and 5 vegetables which we could help ourselves to. Dessert was chocolate fudge cake or apple crumble. All this for an amazing £11.95!!
Would definitely recommend this to anyone, a most enjoyable meal served to us very nicely in a private room, a lovely afternoon enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. I'm delighted your family's Sunday Lunch was such a success. The Sunday lunch we offer is excellent value for money and I'm glad you all had a lovely afternoon. Thanks for choosing our hotel for your family celebration. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very clean rooms. We had a top floor twin room. Only had a velux window so couldn't see out. There was also quite a bit of noise from the main road. As hotel pools and gyms go, this was pretty good. Breakfast was excellent, buffet style but they brought tea/coffee to the table and cooked additional items such as eggs on request. Booking online the website said car park was charged, but its actually free.

Room Tip: request back of hotel as a main road runs along the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your great 5 star review. I'm glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 is a modern hotel off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural light, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. A small charge will be made. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.