We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Rotherham East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Rotherham East to your Saves list
Ibis Rotherham East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moorhead Way | Bramley, Rotherham S66 1YY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel a couple of times as the location is great for us. The rooms are not the cleanest i have seen there was hairgrips and bits on the carpet. Rooms desperately need updating and refurbished but ok just for a one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are looking into the matters addressed in your review. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Rotherham East in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    133
    57
    18
    12
See reviews for
72
87
43
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The staff are very welcoming and friendly, makes my regular stay a pleasure. I am using this Accor hotel due to its fair price and value also it is close to Bannatynes Gym.
Downside, the Teabags provided contain poor quality tea and I recommend the supplier should be changed immediately.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I'm very grateful that you could take the time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I'm
so please you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ibis Hotel in Rotherham and we hope to see you
again in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddon, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Plus points- Staff very friendly and welcoming-good clean room-great nights sleep
Minus- dinner very limited choice as not all dishes available- I suppose most go to Mcdonalds or Morrsions - Breakfast Ok but a litle expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that
you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ibis Hotel in Rotherham. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just spent Fri & Sat nights at a hotel chain that I would normally give a miss by a mile. Other friends were staying so we decided to 'brave it' (we thought) as the location was just where we needed to be for the weekend and I could book the 4 rooms we needed. I really have to write this review to make up for my pre-conceived opinions.

We booked & paid in advance on-line. I phoned the very helpful member of staff on the Fri am to ask if I could have a quiet room as a very light sleeper. Request met and followed through with. Our arrival was easy, good free parking, friendly staff, room on third floor. We had to walk up to our room as the lift broke down but this was repaired very quickly. The room was clean and it was comfortable. The carpet lets it down appearance/condition & age wise but that and a strange odour in the corridoor (which was also clean) are the only negatives I can mention. The bathroom was spotless with a walk in shower. Just one towel each but not a hardship! The hair-dryer was in the bedroom right next to a good mirror and lighting was good.

The very pleasent staff make this hotel and they are not let down by the cleaning staff behind the scenes or the comfort of the beds.

It's not luxury but the price reflects this, I've stayed in grander places with less helpful staff and worse beds.
Will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Facing the car park has less road noise but those friends sleeping on the other side said they got u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Many thanks for your review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ibis Hotel in Rotherham. We hope that we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind Regards

Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you need a clean modern hotel, manned by very happy and efficient Staff, then this is the place to stay. great value for money and very convenient for the M18/M1. can't fault this place. if you want 5* luxury maybe not for you - if you want good value, then stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we are glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Hotel in Rotherham

Kind Regards

Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Rotherham East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rotherham East

Address: Moorhead Way | Bramley, Rotherham S66 1YY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rotherham East 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rotherham hotel is located at the start of the M18 motorway at J1 and close to J32 of the M1 on the route to Sheffield, Doncaster and Rotherham. The hotel is close to Meadowhall Shopping Centre, the Magna Science Adventure Centre and Ponds Forge Aquatic Centre. Book one of our 86 rooms (including 4 limited mobility accessible rooms) and take the opportunity to use our cafe restaurant, bar offering snacks 24 hours, FREE WiFi Internet, FREE private parking or one of our four meeting rooms. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Rotherham East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Rotherham East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.