We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best curry restaurant I have ever been too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CAFE NAAZ

CAFE NAAZ
SANDYGATE | WATH UPON DEARNE, Rotherham, England
+441709875412
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 235 Restaurants in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: postcode S63 7LW
sheffield
1 review
“By far the best curry restaurant I have ever been too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Were do I start...we travelled from Sheffield for our work xmas night out to Cafe Naaz after a few drinks in the local pub nearby, the restaurant is very modern and cosy with a welcoming friendly atmosphere, the staff were so attentive and we straight away felt at home... After looking at the menu and struggling to decide (as I wanted to try something different rather than a Madras which I always have) It was reccomended that as I like spicy to try their Murg Kali Mirch, which I did.. We had poppodoms and pickle tray starter which was delicious and so morish, followed by the best onion bhajis I have ever tasted, crisp, spicy and delish! :) we then had our main course with a bottle of white wine which went perfecly with the main course, the Murg Kali Mirch was absolutely delicious, the best curry I have ever tasted, full of spices and flavours the chicken was succulent cooked with onions and the sauce devine, the pilau rice was also so tastly, I can certainly see why the chef won chef of the year 2013.. All I can say is I have now been spoiled as I can't see any other restaurant beating Cafe Naaz so can see a lot of traveling in the future to enjoy my favourire curry of all time :) highly reccomend, once u visit this restaurant you won't want to dine anywere else for a curry! :)))

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    26
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herault, France
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Our first time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Our frequent Asian restaurant visits finds us at Cafe Naaz, following a personal recommendation by a friend. A quick check on trip advisor and I decide to try the eatery.

The well decorated interior buzzed with customers on our Thursday evening visit. We hadn't booked a table but our hosts quickly attended to our requirements.

The menu has many dishes you don't usually see and a change from the standard selection was refreshing.

Our starters arrived promptly, was well presented and tasted fantastic.

The main course contained a selection of some of the best dishes we've ever had. The meat was tender and spices balanced resulting in a taste sensation second to none.

Two identical mains were ordered, except for the meat; chicken and lamb respectively. Both these dishes tasted slightly different which I can only assume the chef didn't use his standard sauce. In these days of mass production what a mouth-watering change.

We will visit again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Been here a few times now, really good restaurant for both eat in and take away. The dishes from the hot and spicy section of the menu are the best, have tried the lot now and they're spot on. As someone who cooks a lot of curries at home, I'm pretty fussy but this is one place where you get good quality, not the mono-flavored luminous oily stuff you get in some indian restaurants. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloxham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Lovely smart restaurant, friendly staff and possible the best curry I have eaten. Too often, Indian restaurants recycle the same sauce with each dish but the chefs here really know what they are doing. Highly recommended

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very 'Naaz' Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

What can I say? Fantastic meal in fantastic surroundings!

Polite staff, trendy clean, comfortable décor. Food well-presented and tasty. Restaurant was almost full mid-week when we visited. Toilets spotless and modern and individual. They also provide a take-away service.

This was out first visit and won't be our last.

Saw in a newspaper last week that the chef won an award in London! Speaks for itself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CAFE NAAZ also viewed

Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 

Been to CAFE NAAZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CAFE NAAZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.