We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatsworth Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chatsworth Hotel
Save
You added Chatsworth Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15-16 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great break!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My friend and I have returned home today, after a lovely Tinsel and Turkey break. The greeting we received by Brian and Damien, was very warm and friendly. We were shown to our twin room by Damien, which was very spacious, clean and comfortable, and a lovely sea view.
All the staff were very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble! The meals were excellent, and served by very friendly and pleasant waitresses. All the meals were home cooked, very tasty and a good selection.
The entertainment in the evening was good, and we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be returning next summer!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
13
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned today from Chatsworth hotel. We travelled as part of Vera's group and we had a lovely time. Both Brian ,Damien and all the staff work very hard to satisfy everyone's needs. Our room was very spacious ,clean and comfortable. The service in the dining room was excellent . The waitresses were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The entertainment in the evening was good.We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirebrook
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

What can i say,Amazing,friendly,super staff in all areas. Nothing is to much trouble.My elderly parents totally enjoyed their stay,we were made to feel so at home,we didnt want to leave,and when we did leave we were waved off by Brian. Damien was wonderful,made us all laugh,and was every were doing all jobs.The saturday night entertainment was really good. If i moan about anything it would be the shower in our room,it was very intermitent. but certainly didnt spoil our stay,and will deffinately be returning. The meals although seemed small were very filling,well cooked ans excellently served.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I took my wife away for her 30th birthday and we had a lovely stay.
From checkin thru to departing breakfast we had a really nice time.
Damien really knows how to charm his guests,such a nice personality.
Food was in great portions, the girls in dining room made us giggle, who needs rollerskates.
Brian i think the other manager gave us a nice glass of bubby as a treat.
In a nut shell, we loved it.
We talked about the reviews on tripadisor with the hotel as we obviiusly checked before coming.
Clearly some people expect 5* luxery for 80a night.
Its a seaside hotel that does a great job in our eyes

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I arrived at the hotel for one week at the beginning of August. We immediately liked the very clean, spacious sea facing bedroom allocated to us. The public rooms were also very clean and comfortable and well planned. All of the staff we met were very polite, pleasant and helpful. During our stay my husband unfortunately had to be hospitalised for the day and was given a prescription. Upon our return to the hotel, late evening, the Owner and Duty Manager Daimien were absolutely wonderful, attempting to find a late chemist, and upon locating one Daimien personally drove me to such chemist. It is kindness such as this that one never forgets. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff we met and my husband and I would like to once again express our sincere thanks to every one of them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble, good food friendly and helpful staff, entertainment was good a plus to our stay, nice room and excellent location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed this hotel last week.. As the review title says it was prefect from start to finish. Very warm and helpful welcome. Manager Damien was great and couldn't enough during our stay. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. Great breakfast and plenty on it. Hotels entertainment was very good too.. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chatsworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth Hotel

Address: 15-16 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
Hotel Class:3 star — Chatsworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located between Natureland, Skegness Pier and the Beach, a great location to do all your seaside activites. Oct 2014 we now have Sky and BT Sports Wifi coming very soon!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Skegness

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatsworth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.