We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts to your Saves list
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burgh Road, Skegness PE25 2LA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just back from a lovely night at southview park hotel. Booked for partners birthday treat and were not disappointed. Room 208 we had was very well appointed and comfortable. This was a twin room with 2 double beds which were very comfortable. Shower was powerful and towels soft and large. Our bed nearest the shower seemed to have a bit of boarding holding it together and a few threads were seen underneath. An old net curtain rail and sealant coming away from around the window frame were the negatives here. However these things didn't spoil our night here. We also booked in for breakfast and were not disappointed. Full English was quality. No cheap sausages and bacon here. Gorgeous. Staff were courteous and friendly. Hotel well organised and laid out. And if it wasn't for the morons we believe to have stayed in room 203 shouting down the corridor at 2 this morning, we would have had a good nights sleep. We had to open the door to tell them to be quiet. But all in all we had a very nice stay. Next time we might book a suite. Binns family Cleethorpes.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your great comments regarding the food and staff. I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Hopefully it won’t be too long before we see you again.
Southview Park Hotel
01754 896060’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    69
    34
    6
    6
See reviews for
74
58
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

There are little difference in difference between penthouse suites and delux suites, having both jacussi corner bath, walk in double shower, dining table, suede sofa and chairs, both also have own balcony. The only difference in the two type of rooms are pent house you are on top floor and have private stair case that you share with another penthouse room , and that penthouse suite have four poster wooden bed, but the drapes are never on, the delux have a same size bed, but only a wooden headboard, but the carving is great. Personally the difference in price of the rooms, there is nothing that separates the price of penthouse given, just four post on the corner of your bed, advice would be choose the delux. The quality of the hotel is exceptional and always stay here if in Skegness. Paying for the room and not per person, the downfall though the pool is not located in hotel, you have a short walk to it, and is open for rest of caravan park to.

Room Tip: There are little difference in difference between penthouse suites and delux suites, having both jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Really great to receive your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to your liking. Hopefully it won’t be too long before we see you back.
Southview Park Hotel
01754 896060
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel last weekend with my brother. We had a twin room which was spot on. Really clean and well equipped. Very quiet at night and really comfy beds .
The breakfast was a straight forward but a well prepared full english. The staff were very friendly. We will definately stay again.
Cheers Steve & Paul.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It is nice to read that you enjoyed yourself and the staff gave you a warm welcome during your stay at the hotel. Hopefully it’s not to long before you can make it back.
Southview Holiday Park
01754 896 001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Booked here for local convenience for an early morning meeting the following day in Skegness. Good, quick check-in, rooms were clean and tidy, ate out so cannot comment on the food or breakfast. Downside was that, after choosing the hotel for the bonus of a pool etc. we were told at 6.30pm that the pool shut at 6pm(!) Never known anywhere to have a pool to shut so early!? Very disappointing and times should be stated upon booking. Hotel was ok otherwise for the price paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased you found the check in speedy and the room comfortable. I have taken on board your comment regarding the pool and have passed it onto the relevant department. If you are passing through Skegness again it would a pleasure to welcome you back to Southview Park Hotel.
Southview Holiday Park
01754 896 001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

had to travel from cornwall to Skegness to visit ill father so this was last minute booking, very pleasantly surprised, especially for the money, friendly, clean convenient placed an quiet, its set in beautiful gardens with waterfalls and fountains,

Room Tip: we had room at front of building very quiet [except couple of noisy women in corridor at some point...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisior. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, even under less than ideal circumstances. We do aim to provide a friendly and relaxing environment for all our guests.
Southview Holiday Park
01754 896 001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a room for 4 - made up of two double beds. Rooms were well decorated and clean, and the hotel was well heated. Only issue we had in the room was out of date milk and a dodgy remote control. Swimming pool and entertainment centre is shared with the park resorts caravan park - so if you're familiar with that kind of set-up it was a pretty good standard. Good swimming slide. Recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor . I have addressed the small issue you had of the remote and the milk, which we apologise for. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully it will not be too long before we see you again.
Southview Holiday Park
01754 896 001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed just the one night at this very clean, tidy hotel where the staff were falling over themselves to assist, a great swimming pool for the kid's made the adult part of the stay much more enjoyable. The breakfast fabulous with an abundance of nicely presented food. I would not stay anywhere else in Skegness, simple as that.

Room Tip: Give it a try, you will enjoy your stay I promise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is always nice to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. It's also great to know that you would only stay with us when in Skegness. We hope to welcome you back on the future.
Southview Holiday Park
01754 896 001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts

Address: Burgh Road, Skegness PE25 2LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Skegness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This landmark hotel places the emphasis on style, comfort and above all, relaxation. Southview Hotel provides a variety of luxurious double, twin and accessible rooms. Each room features an en-suite bathroom, colour TV, internet access, trouser press, ironing centre and tea & coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southview Park Hotel - Park Skegness
Southview Leisure Park Skegness
Southview Hotel Skegness

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.