We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachlands Guest Accommodation

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beachlands Guest Accommodation to your Saves list
Beachlands Guest Accommodation
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   58 Scarborough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 91 Skegness B&B and Inns
uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Family break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stopped here for 2 nights,were made to feel really welcome as soon as we arrived.We had a family room on the top floor with a separate bathroom solely for our use.Our room was warm clean and we could see the sea.The location was ideal all amenities close by. George and Chris are excellent hosts. The breakfast was really good and plentiful hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

stayed here due to craigside guests house around the corner over booking and sending us to this one 'at first i was mad aBout it she made out there were a lot of farmers in and it would be to noisy for us !!right more like she decided to take all farmyard in n could make more money out of them as we got there about 3 n they were all very roudy then .any way once i had calmed down And looked at our room i relised she had done us a favour as the room was lovely and it was closer to the main town .the room were clean and comfortable chris n George were very friendly 'n the breakfast were very nice .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
folkestone
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Myself. And colleague arrived with nowhere booked we knocked on door and we're welcomed to stay we spent 3weeks with Chris and George and I have. To say they. Looked after. Us brilliantly. Highly rrecommended. Thanks Mark and. Jim

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Heard the expression, bulldog chewing a wasp? Thats the proprietor. Sour faced and hostile. Booked en suite room only to find its actually a shared shower across the landing! Said that she had only just changed it on the web page. Adult "full" breakfast was same as my childrens with teaspoon of beans. Towels were left for replacing. 5 days later and still no towels. Bins were not emptied, and after 3 days we took our own rubbish out. Rooms are very dated, and in our family room we had to keep moving large chairs in order to pass each other. The street is very noisy as the B+B is close to a lively pub AND karaoke every night from a B&B over the road. On handing in our key to proprietor Chris, she simply held out her arm. No thankyou, see you or goodbye.
I would however like to put in a good word for George. He was a lovely man.
Thankyou for YOUR hospitality George.

Room Tip: Dont go with children, as I dont think she likes them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachlands Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachlands Guest Accommodation

Address: 58 Scarborough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachlands Guest Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beachlands Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachlands Guest Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.