We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Central Complex

Grand Central Complex
grand parade SEAFRONT | Skegness, Skegness pe25 2ug, England
1754 228 232
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 138 Restaurants in Skegness
Price range: $5 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Grand Central, the Multi Million Pound building in the heart of Lincolnshire's premier resort, Skegness. Boasting 7 Unique venues in one bespoke entertainment and shopping complex and that doesn't even include the artists dressing suites or the ultimate VIP level.Don't miss our regular Summer Nights in Mojo`s, Stage One Park Viewand Aqua Lounge all at Grand Central. Each Venue is equipped with the latest sound and lighting systems, generous bar areas and catering to ensure whatever the event the customer experience is second to non!Party and Wedding organisers, Booking Agents, Showcase organisers are all welcome to make contact now to check on available venue dates. Floor plans available for any size of event or exhibition.Grand Central is situated in the heart of Skegness on Grand Parade and is the newest brightest building on the sea front. Privately owned and privately operated so no dealing with committees you have a quick response and confirmation.
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

we were Pleasantly suprised by this complex,Ground floor is Mojos Restaurant which is an all you can eat Italian Buffet for £5.95,First floor Disco and entertainment Venue some shows include food,third floor The Park View Restaurant,with outside terrace seating,Fourth floor fo there is a function suite.we chose to eat in the Park View and were not disappointed,they have an extensive menu and serve from midday -9pm.we opted for the 2For£10 offer,you get the choice of 7 meals off the main menu plus 5 different types of burgeras you can have 2 x10 ounce gammon steaks for £10.The food was well presented,was a very good size portion,was hot and had home made chips.We thoroughly enjoyed our meals and thought they were excellent value for money.i did notice that there is a childrens menu and there were quite a few children in.they also a have a carvery here on a Wednesday and Sunday between11.30 and3.30 with 5 different meats including lamb,2vegetarian dishes and salmon at a cost of£6.95 .i understand from friends who have been that it is the best carvery in town and surrounding areas.all in all it is well worth visiting the Park View on the third floor. I was infiormed that it is advisable to book on a Sunday at this time of year.Number 01754228232.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    23
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“confusing layout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

lovely building all new and posh, food is lovely good price.the layout is a little confusing. the view from the resturant is wonderful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandcentralskegnes, Manager at Grand Central Complex, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hello there,
Thankyou for your feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us at Grand Central. We are aware of that the building can be a little confusing from floor to floor and we are in the process of positioning suitable signage at appropriate points in the building which should alleviate the problem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“a good night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

visited the first night of VIVA SKEGVEGAS
attractive venue with reasonable drink prices on the esplanade
Masters of Soul are a great live band playing soul dance music - Stefan Michaels Elvis impersonation was somewhat lacking but for a £5 entrance fee you really could have a great dance and sing along and still be in bed before midnight!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Carvery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went Sunday lunchtime for a Carvery and was shown straight
away to a table and asked if we would like an OAP carvery, which
we said yes too. Had choice of four meats and loads of different vegetables. All were well presented and filled up
on regular basis.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best carvery in skegness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Was recommended by the owners of our b &b The Linroy. Arrived after the rush around 3pm in Sunday.And although we had arrived after the rush and near he end of the carvery service the food was beautifully fresh! A choice if three meats and all you can fit on your plate of vegetables. We tried all three meats and the whole meal was delicious. Every single member of staff deserve a commendation for the service, the young blonde lady who wiped our table down and took our order, the jolly and friendly gentleman who carved our meats with a smile. To the older gentleman who was tending the bar. After our meal we spent several hours on the outside terrace being kindly looked after by the gentleman who had impeccable manners and charm and really made out afternoon a dream! Would highly recommend as was pleasantly surprised to have such a nice place to go away from the brash busy pubs along the coast! Thankyou .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Central Complex also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Grand Central Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Central Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.