We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vine Road, Skegness PE25 3DB, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nice rooms with free wifi and complimentary water, biscuits and tea/ coffee etc.
Breakfast is very good and caters for all needs, evening meals are very good too, the indian menu is very good and they do different themes each night. The main menu is simple yet effective and the food is beautiful, you can tell a lot of effort goes into each dish.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive them, they have been passed onto the team. We look forward to seeing you again at The Vine in the very near future


Kind Regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    94
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
56
112
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, friendly staff and clean beautiful room. As we had a family room there was a camp bed in room which wasnt the best as legs keep collapsing so daughter slept in our bed. Otherwise will recommend this place to anyone. Plus going back next month for easter this time going to try the breakfast :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments, these have been passed onto the team and are greatly appreciated. I apologise for the Camp Bed which has now been replaced. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine at Easter



Kind Regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

A really nice hotel in a quiet area of Skegness the room was on the top floor and had everything you could need for a nice break the breakfast was good and the staff from the management to the cleaners were very helpful and polite we will be back next time we are in the town

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive them and they are greatly appreciated. The comments have been passed onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine in the very near future


Kind Regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This place is a real find, tucked away at the quieter end of Skegness and within walking distance of the town centre.

The hotel has been around since the 1700s and is one of the oldest buildings in Skegness. Our room was on the top floor which was accessed via a narrow staircase, but that is only to be expected in a building of this age. Access to the first floor is better, although those with mobility problems may still have issues.

The room itself was a good size and equipped with all of the usual things you would expect of a hotel in this price range.

Breakfast is served in the main restaurant and consists of a continental buffet and a choice of hot dishes. The full English breakfast is amazing and we have not hesitation in recommending it.

Evening dining is available either in the restaurant or in the bar, the menu is the same in both rooms and consists of pub standards that are perfectly cooked and well presented.

The decor throughout the hotel is a little eclectic and I feel that they may have been better sticking to decor in keeping with the age of the building, but I appreciated that this is very much personal taste.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments, they are always greatly appreciated, we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine in the very near future



Kind Regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We live in the area so we have always supported the vine over the years through thick and thin. Since being taken over the new owners have updated this hotel to the 21st century, all the rooms have been refurbished to a high standard. When ever we have family and friends over they always stay at the vine and they always rave about the hearty breakfast. Sunday lunch is value for money but if you use the dining room it is advisable to book and go early because there can be large family parties which prove to be a bit demanding for the amount of staff there is. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Though I would like to keep it as our secret I have to say out of all the hotels in Skegness you have to stay here. Our daughter stayed in Room 23 which is a suite and she loved it. but you can always just call for a pint or a snack after your beach walk.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice as they gave us a tour to see the refurbishments
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, they have been passed onto the team and they are always greatly appreciated. It is always a pleasure to have such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you at The Vine in the very near future



Kind Regards

Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Regular visitors over the years, we had a lovely stay. The refurbishment of the hotel has brought it up to the 21st century. Sunday lunch was excellent - great food at a great price. Super Sunday deal a great bargain. All staff were very polite and helpful. All in all, well done The Vine!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternv, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments, these have been passed onto the staff and they are always appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine in the very near future


Kind Regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel

Address: Vine Road, Skegness PE25 3DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Skegness
#4 Family Hotel in Skegness
#8 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built & established as a Hotel in the 1770's, BEST WESTERN The Vine Hotel boasts beautiful surroundings in a quiet location. Ideal for a Seaside Holiday, but away from the lively seafront. Under New Ownership in 2012, The Vine Hotel has undergone major refurbishment. All 25 en-suite bedrooms have been upgraded and are individually designed with different grades of room available. All Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV, Tea & Coffee Making, Hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the Hotel. The newly refurbished Gingerlily Restaurant offers a varied Menu using fresh local produce, this is complimented by an extensive Wine List. The Tennyson Bar & Oak Bar offer Bar Meals served daily along with Traditional Local Ales being served. Only a 20 minute walk from the lively Grand Parade and Skegness Pier or less than 3 miles to Gibraltar Point Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Skegness
Skegness Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.