We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Bean

Coffee Bean
59 - 61 High Street, Skegness PE25 3NX, England
+44 1754 763207
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Skegness
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: We are an independently owned and operated coffee shop in Skegness
Brent Knoll, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“What a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Walking around the town we stopped here for coffee.
2 excellent coffees and a bacon sandwich brimming with some of the most tasty bacon we have had for under a fiver!
Comfy seating and pleasant helpful staff made it a visit to remember

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nice rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Called in while out shopping, seating very comfortable, place nice and clean, good choice of refreshment, staff very pleasant, will call again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Amazing little cafe! They were so helpful could not do enough for us! Food was fresh, delicious and very reasonable. A hidden gem! Definitely worth a visit! Thank you, if we visit Skegness again we will definitely come and visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, england
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Lovely Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Called in for a light lunch & drink with our family ages from 20 months to 60+ years, it's a lovely welcoming place and they have a play area for the children which was great.
Food was good and reasonably priced and the whole place including the toilets was very clean.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on trent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We called in for a drink and a sandwich with our dogs we sat outside the staff bought our food and drinks out they even came out with treats for the dogs the service excellent the food excellent the coffee excellent cant fault the place

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Bean also viewed

Ingoldmells, Skegness
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Coffee Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Bean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.