We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantasy island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasy Island

Fantasy Island
Skegness PE25 1RH, England
+44 1754 615858 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 12 Attractions in Skegness
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantasy island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

after reading reviews i felt i had to add mine.stayed at butlins june 2011 and took day out to fantasy island it wasnt packed and full of people so didnt que for rides,my 9 yr old banged her head on dodgems and staff were fantastic,made sure she was checked out and ok which she was.i found the day was great and my kids loved it,staff were friendly and we had a lovely day.will defo be going back this year

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    47
    37
    17
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“fantastic day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

this is the perfect place if you have young children. loads to do and plenty of cheap places to eat and the market well all i can say is WOW the prices are great and the rides are by wristbands which last a day look on fantasy island website as well for special half price ones

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out for all the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

There is lots to do and 2 major rollercoasters that both go upside down and plus there even stuff for the kiddies. Thers lots of places to shop,eat out and have a beer or wine or 2. theres entertainment also. The maximum price for rides is £3.50 a go. And there's armbands too for unlimited rides.You'll be spoilt for choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“................”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

we went to fantasy island for the santa weekend ............never had such a bad experience there it was shocking ........ only a few stalls open the childrens entertainers were entertaining themselves as there werent hardly anyone there although fantasy cannot be blamed for lack of interest the flyers stated the rides were open until 6 pm my wrong 4pm they closed it was shocking. i have never been disappointed with fantasy ...............needs to be sorted ......then we went to eat in scallywags the service was terrible had to take the drinks back twice as they tasted metalic ordered 2 lots of fish and chips and a childrens pizza meal ....................the childrens meal never appeared and when asking again it hadnt even been orderd from the kitchen when it did arrive we had to go on the hunt for his cutlery so he could eat his burnt pizza ..........disgusting

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I went to Fantasy Island (oct 2011 ) for my birthday, It was great, but there were things that need to be looked at....!

The Market - Well let's just say, its a load of tat. Most of the stalls were selling alot of the same things, there were huge crowds people walking round it, most of them smoking, which was horrible to breathe in, and the things they were selling on the market stalls, were cheap, tacky stuff, that no one would ever want.

The Rides - The rides are great, apart from the paying system. Rides are only open at certain times etc. It really confused me! The rides were all open which was good, I strongly recommend a ride on the 'Rhombus Rocket' Rollercoaster, great fun for children and adults!

The Staff - One word; Rude. We was sitting eating our chinese in the foodhall, when a guy from the cafe next to us told us to move as we was in the way of something. Talk about unnecessary! why was there a table there, if we were in the way!?

Cleanliness - Poor. Tables to sit on grubby. Didn't want to sit down to be honest, but had no choice but to.

Apart from that, the rides were great, could be cheaper though....

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasy Island also viewed

 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Ingoldmells, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Fantasy Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasy Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.