We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Glendale

The Glendale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Glendale to your Saves list
The Glendale
16 Firbeck Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 87 Skegness B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

this is the first time we have stayed here but it will not be our last.
the hosts keven and sue are very friendly and realy make you feel welcome.
hotel very clean and tidy.
breakfast good.
we stayed in elvis presley room .
next time we go to skeggie we will definightly stay with them.

Room Tip: stay in themed rooms if possible lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

this is got to be the best b&b that i have stayed in. this was my second vist to the glendale on a family holiday(28/7/12 to 11/8/12) my first being last year and would highly recomend it to any one, the food from breakfast to evening meal (if you have one) is excellent. the portion size is enough and cooked to high standards. Both kevin and sue who run it are very friendly and always polite and take time to chat with you which is a good thing. last year we stayed in the "Titanic" themed room which made the holiday all the more better staying in a seaside town. so all i can say is keep up the good work kevin and sue

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Sue + Kevin run a fantastic hotel breakfast good rooms clean would go bac at the drop of a hat there were 32 of us nothin to much trouble

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

sue and kev very friendly and helpfull b&b clean ,breakfast very enjoyable would certainly use this b&b again

Room Tip: room clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel is lovely. Just got back from a nights stay here at the weekend and was very pleased traveled with partner and child (1yrs) the owners made us and certainly our baby very settled. We had the titanic room quite spacey for a b n b good decoration, warm comfy beds cot for baby, front room was like home from home and the breakfast was best ever had at a b n b not greasy n very filling. Would def go back here

The hotel is located just a street away from skegness main pier

Room Tip: Go for a theme room worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glendale

Address: 16 Firbeck Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.