We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn Place

The Inn Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Inn Place to your Saves list
The Inn Place
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   24 Sea View Road, Skegness PE25 1BN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 87 Skegness B&B and Inns
Suffolk
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A Very Good B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed for two nights during our visit to butlins brass band competition. We had a smallish double room with ensuite, which was very clean and pleasantly decorated. The ensuite was large, with a shower. In the room we had tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits (far more than we expected which was very nice).
Barbara was extremely welcoming and her cooked breakfast was delicious.
We had a great stay and would recommend. The B&B is excellently located and of a high standard. Thanks Barbara.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights during our visit to butlins brass band competition. A very clean room with a lovely comfy bed was very wrlcome after our snowy drive from London. Tea, coffee and biscuits in room.. Big ensuite shower room with walk in shower.
Cooked breakfasts were delicious. Many thanks, Barbara , for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We recently stayed at this B&B for 2 nights. It is situated at the end of the main town area, only a few minutes walk from the beach, and from there about 10 minutes to the centre of town. They have a forecourt for parking, and if this was full there was parking in the road.

The couple who run the B&B are friendly and have tried to add many little touches to enhance your stay.

The rooms are small, but they have made the best use of the space available, with shelves and mirrors in useful places. The furniture and furnishing were all new and fresh looking. The tea tray included hot chocolate, biscuits and a couple of chocolates.

Breakfast needed to be ordered the night before, but I always have a full English when away, so that wasn't a problem. There was fruit and cereal available and bread for toasting. The cooked breakfast was well cooked and wasn't at all greasy. Not sure why there was such a small window of time for breakfast, didn't matter to us, as there was only one other couple, but the dining room isn't big, so must seem rather crowded if all 5 tables were being served at once.

I thought some of the comments in the hotel book in the room were unnecessary and unprofessional, and went against the very warm welcome we had received. £300+ fines for eating in the room,(impossible to enforce) £1 for charging an electric scooter (mean), £1 for some extra tea bags,(maybe).

We were in Skegness for a reunion and several other people were unhappy with their hotel accommodation, even though they had paid more than us, so I would definitely reccommend this small B&B for a trip to Skegness.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed 1 night at the Inn Place, warm welcome, very clean and tidy, lovely room all on the ground floor, nice bathroom, with hot water in the shower
We didn;t stay for breakfast as had to leave early the following morning at 6.00a.m though the owner did offer to get up to cook breakfast for us. at £47.00 for an overnight stay with breakfast was very reasonable in comparrison to other B & B's which looked much less attractive for a considerable amount more!!

Room Tip: Would reccomend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

this guest house is in a good location close enough to walk to any of the attractions of the town but set back enough for a quiet night.the place is clean and fresh and we found barbara helpfull and friendly. the breakfasts are good and all at a reasonable price.next time we are in skegness we will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

had a week end at the inn place its lovely and clean nice position , and barbara was a lovely host , with a nice cooked breakfast ,would recomend this place to stay its just away from the noise but near enough to walk

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend away visiting friends, was clean and a lovely place to stay.....

Barbara was such a lovely host and breakfast was amazing.

Its really close to the centre left the car for two days, in walking distance from everything and staying here avoided the noisey central hotels but was still close enough to walk.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Place

Address: 24 Sea View Road, Skegness PE25 1BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Place 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.