We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lives up to its name” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Welcome Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Welcome Hotel to your Saves list
Welcome Hotel
30 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 87 Skegness B&B and Inns
grantham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“lives up to its name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

very friendly hotel ,close to beach and all attractions.donna is great,cant do enough for you.lovely lady.breakfast was delicious,only minor complaint was room was a little small,no problem for a couple of nights but would be a problem for longer

Room Tip: try and get room overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

stay with donna an dave, more times then I can remember (home from home) always a very warm welcome each and every time, even when we pop in for a cupper jus to say hi,
kids love staying with them, an nothing is never too much trouble, even at breakfast, or when really busy, A lovely cosy place to stay,

Room Tip: the of the building front is the rooms with the views can see 4 miles, or if wanting a quite room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

After spending a short break in Skegness there is no place i would have rather stayed. Nothing was too much trouble for David & Donna and they did everything to make my stay enjoyable. Would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

my partner and I stayed one night, cups were dirty, bathroom was tiny you couldn;t shut the door, the breakfast was placed in front of you, no options offered.no warm welcome on check in and when we checked out we was just given the bill.The wall papering was patchy, walls were uneven and bathroom was damp

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

David and Donna are the loveliest hosts ! Yes the hotel is old and dated, but it's in a great location and the breakfast is fine ! Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. There is a large lounge area with TV for guests. The tariff is very fair for a seaside hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Got to skegness on Friday afternoon (30/09/11). Pulled up outside various B&B's and rang the number displayed, to enquire is they have a room available, and how much it is. The Welcome Hotel wanted £50 for me and my three year old lad. £20 a night each and a fiver each for breakfast. I really thought it sounded good at the time, until trying other places, who were amazed that I had been quoted adult price for my 3 year old. I managed to find a place not to far from Welcome, that charged the same price for an adult £20. but that included breakfast!! And the best part, my lad was half price as he is only 3. So I got bed AND breakfast just around the corner for £30 rather than the £50 the Welcome wanted!!

Room Tip: Avoid if you if you are a single parent, there are far chapter places nearby, that do not charge adu...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel

Address: 30 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welcome Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.