We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Short Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mickleton Guest House

Mickleton Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mickleton Guest House to your Saves list
Mickleton Guest House
6 North Parade Extension, Skegness PE25 1BX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 91 Skegness B&B and Inns
Redditch
1 review
“Very Enjoyable Short Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Very good service. Adrian & Pat made us feel very welcome. And so did Huggy. The food was very good. The room was bright. En-suite facilities were perfect. The plastic ladybird we shared the room with wasn't plastic afterall but apart from that it was ok. The guest house is situated on the sea-front about half a mile from the town. A pleasant walk but when you've done it a few times it can get a bit tiring. Enjoyable all the same.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
26
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We have just come back from our weekend stay at the Mickleton Hotel. Being my first time of staying in a hotel with my partner, I was a bit nervous and apprehensive about our 1st weekend on our own together. But now I am thinking what was all the worrying about? Pat and Adrian (Oh and there lovely dog!) were very friendly and always made us feel welcome, breakfast was lovely, could not fault it at all! I wanted to take the bed home with me it was that comfy! Being a young couple, we liked the location, with us not having a car or any other mode of transport to get about the main amenities, walking was no problem! 5-10 minutes and you were at the amusements, shops, takeaways, sea front and pier so it was ideal for us. We are planning on booking for April to! A lovely all round stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

We have regularly stayed at the Mickleton since 2006. Pat and Adrian have always ensured our stays were enjoyable, even in the depths of winter. The food is excellent and the rooms very comfortable. The Mickleton is located North of the town. The pier and promenade attractions are a short walk away and the town a further few minutes walk from there. Not all the rooms are en suite, so you have to request this at the time of booking, but the bathrooms on the landings are practically next door to the bedrooms. The Mickleton motto is 'Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend' and that is certainly true.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed for a music venue, the hotel was clean and very friendly with the added bonus of free parking. Breakfast was tasty and home cooked. Very good value for money, will stay again

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed at the Mickleton off season and didn't expect much.Pat and Adrian and their dog welcomed us,even though we arrived later than expected and they were all very friendly.Firstly,we was asked if we liked dogs,which I thought was a nice touch as many might find an Alsatian overwhelming but he was lovely.We were the only guests staying there and was shown to a lovely sea facing room.It had been warmed,had extremely comfortable bedding on and everything you could need.Nail file,sewing kit,combs,toiletries,shower caps,etc and a stocked tray of tea/coffee.
Breakfast was ordered the day before and we chose the time we wanted to eat.Orange juice was an option against cereal,not freely offered like other guesthouses,which was my only problem.
The Mickleton was very close to everything you could need.Just cross the road and you're on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, East Sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We have just spent a great weekend in Skegness and used the Mickleton Guest House as a base. The guesthouse is well located for the Skegness 'strip' and is minutes walk away from the miles of sandy beaches. The two owners, Adrian and Pat, are fantasticly friendly and made us feel especially welcome. They had a good local knowledge of the area and were really helpful with places to eat and things to see and do. The room that we had had a really comfortable bed. Freshly cooked, hearty breakfasts in the morning was a great way to start the day. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mickleton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mickleton Guest House

Address: 6 North Parade Extension, Skegness PE25 1BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at our cosy, family run licensed guest house situated on the seafront. Ten bedrooms on 3 floors all with colour televisions, hair dryers and hospitality trays. We offer a high standard of home cooking which includes a full English breakfast and a 3 course evening meal with a choice of menus. Our 3 star guest house offers free parking for all rooms and has a well stocked licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mickleton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mickleton Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.