We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savoy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Savoy Hotel to your Saves list
Savoy Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 91 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Late break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I took a weeks stay at the Savoy with my dad. I could not have been more pleased. The menus were of a very high quality and the rooms were clean and spacious. There was entertainment every evening that was a delight. The most remarkable thing about the whole holiday was the staff. Nothing was to much trouble. Well done.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Lee

Thank you very much for your very kind words. Everyone at the Savoy is overjoyed that you and your father had such a great time. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    44
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
45
45
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in August 2013 for 3 nights. We had a sea view room which made the weekend even better. We had breakfast and evening meal included which is good you get a good choice of food. During the day you can have bar snacks etc. The hotel has its own small car park but we parked over the road in the council run one and left our car there for all 3 nights, just make sure you pay for the day before 8am each day. The hotel staff are very helpful and the guests are all friendly. Would go again.
The only downside of the room was the shower over the bath, well not really a shower just an attachment on the taps. Would be better if bath taken out and shower cubicle fitted in instead.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room plenty to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just back from a long weekend at The Savoy Hotel, it was very nice and we had a good sized sea view room on 2nd floor . The food was really good with plenty of choice and served quickly , luckily the weather was kind to us with blue skies and sunshine . There is a small car park at the rear and there is a charge to use this but its not expensive. We would stay at the Savoy again .

Room Tip: Try for a sea view room on the 2nd floor we were not charged extra for this . There is a lift for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

we went with my elderly mother and her partner my mother had a mobility scooter and she forgot to take her charger and they supplied one the rooms we comfortable well equipped a little bit out dated but very clean and tidy staff were wonderful and so were front of house always on hand to help breakfast was great lots to choose from and all fresh thank you for a lovely stay and would stay again and recommend it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked last minute for 2 nights and found this hotel was a great find .Location was ideal as close to everything, pier was 2 minutes walk ,town centre 10 minutes. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. The breakfast staff were great and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were clean and of good size(3rd floor-twin and family room). The beds were very comfy. Good mix of people staying there.We had a good laugh in the bar area at night with free entertainment from singers (we all enjoyed singing along!) and playing pool. Car park is a bit small if you have a big car but the staff we happy for us to leave the car there after we had checked out. Lift is small and takes you to the second floor then you walk up a steep flight of stairs to third floor. My mum found this a bit much but still wants to stay again. We will definitely be booking there again for another short break. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for 2nd floor or lower as lift only goes to 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night, very pleased with the service, the room i stayed in was very clean, nice big bed :), close to all local shops, near the pier, beautiful views :) overall i had a good night stay here, very pleased and thank you :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just a one night last minute stay, twin room on third floor small, clean, nice crisp bedding, with sea view.
No problems whatsoever.
Was given a slight discount, but I think the full rate was a little over the top for such a small twin.
Great breakfast, very helpful staff.
The lift is different never seen one like it before and only goes to the second floor.

Hope this small review may help a fellow traveller.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs do not book a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel

Address: North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Savoy Hotel, Skegness’ Premier Sea Front Hotel. Offering 48 stylish bedrooms, all furnished to a very high standard and fully equipped with modern facilities, we are one of the resorts largest hotels.Renowned for our superb Restaurant, where the experienced Chef’s offer delicious home cooked food, freshly prepared using only the finest of Lincolnshire’s produce and delivered to your table with a friendly and professional service.Enjoy a drink and meet new friends in the contemporary Savoy Lounge and Bar. Relax in comfort to live professional entertainment during the holiday season.The Function Room at the Savoy Hotel is ideal for Wedding Receptions, Parties or Business Conferences. With a wide range of catering options and free Wi-fi available, we can provide an excellent venue for all your business events and celebrations.The Savoy Hotel enjoys an excellent Central Promenade location and is an ideal base to explore the many local attractions. Skegness boasts many well-known features, like a wonderful golden sandy beach, the Embassy Theatre, nature reserves, championship golf courses, tournament standard bowling greens, the Pier with all the fun of the fair and the famous Skegness Illuminations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.