We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“17.09.2011” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Court Hotel
Save
You added Palm Court Hotel to your Saves list
74 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 87 Skegness B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“17.09.2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Food excellent-great choice-all home cooked-
Bedroom-spacious-spotlessly clean
En suite-good amenities
walk in wardrobe with ample hanging space
Excellent hosts- very, very friendly- treated all guests superbly
Highly reccommended by us
John and Kaye Meades travellers from Australia

Room Tip: Reccomend that you book early as this hotel is such good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stopped at the hotel for the bank holiday weekend and had a lovely the rooms and the hotel overall was very clean. It has lovely sea views from the bedrooms and the beds are extremly comfy (wish i could have taken it home). The breakfast are very tasty and is just enough to fill you till lunch. It is also only a short walk to both the beach and the shops. I would definatly recommend this hotel to friends and family and i will be staying again, hopefully very soon :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The male owner of the hotel who never introduced himself through out the week was rude and distant on arrival.
the rooms were not cleaned at all in the week this included the toilet and bathrooms.
also three large cats roamed the hotel if i had been made aware of this i would not have booked.
The table cloth were i had breakfast was not changed at all in a week.
the food was at best average and nothing to write home about.
I would not recomend this hotel to any body

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

This is a first class hotel and puts to shame many hotels in Skegness that charge far higher rates.If you are looking for a friendly,spotlessly clean hotel that also serves up excellent food then look no further.

Room Tip: Asking for and getting a sea view is a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

This Hotel was exceptional for Service, cleanliness and food quality. If there is one small criticism it is that the En Suite was quite small and not much room to wash
etc. But I would recommend it to anyone.t

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Address: 74 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.