We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!<3” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beeston Lodge Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beeston Lodge Hotel
Save
You added Beeston Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
103 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!<3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful time ! Lovely genuine people felt at home,was very welcoming and comfortable. Rooms were nice and presented!:) would recommend too people and friends and family . Nevel cooks a good fry up in the morn too so if u stay don't miss out !had a great time staying at the beeston lodge I'd recommend it for all ages and with children fantastic people deffinately a place too stay they all made us feel comfy and not just handed us the key and never seen them again the whole visit! numerous times asked if we was ok and if we needed anything :) thanks for having us and hopefully will see u again next time we come too skeg! Love natalie x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    26
    3
    0
    12
See reviews for
67
58
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff here are very welcoming. You can understand it with the fact that my 4 year old son became so emotional that he didn't want to leave. Clean and tidy room and quite flexible with the check in and check out time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our 2nd review of this charming, charismatic and VERY welcoming hotel.. Well were pleased to say, nothing has changed.
Our welcome was like 'returning home'!! Thanks to Lorraine, Neville, Tony & Caroline! Can honestly find nothing bad to report. Gold, Silver & Bronze in hospitality!!
Cant wait to see you all again. x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times and cant find anything bad to say about the hotel, you are made very welcome from the minute you arrive, infact its like a magnet once your in the hotel its very hard to leave has the friendlyness from the owners lorraine and neville and tony the manager and all the local people who use the hotel lounge bar are so very warming and just make you feel home from home . the rooms are very well represented and very clean, It has a late bar most nights will only shut once everyone has gone to bed, And the drinks i wauld say are more likeley the cheapeast you wauld find around compared to any other hotel, in all in all its certainly 2nd to none and wauld reccomend this hotel to anyone once you arrive you will never want to go home, cant wait to go back. glenn,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

stayed for 1 night with my wife here and was very satisfied with the hotel its ideally situated for skegness nite life and the staff were all very helpful tony especially its a down to earth hotel with a bar and the room we were in was very nice although red was everywhere which to a wednesday fan wasent the best coulour but hey so what ha.everyone was made welcome and i would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to skegness

Room Tip: the hotel has a ground floor family room with a double and 2 singles in 1 room and also a room above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

me and my partner stayed for a week at beeston lodge loved the place to bits.from the moment we arrived we were made very welcome everyone is so friendly the food was ace the rooms are very nice.would definitely recommend this hotel were going back very soon.thanks to tony neville,lorraine,and caroline for making our holiday one to remember.we went as guests but left as a friends.zoe&matt.sheff

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Got there and the staff were very welcoming and friendly, room was pspaciouBreakfast the next morning was delicious and filling. Drinks at the bar very good price almost half the price of the drinks in the town. Neville great cook very funny Lorraine extremely friendly and welcoming and tony great barman also very funny. Made to feel at home will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beeston Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Lodge Hotel

Address: 103 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Number of rooms: 9

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beeston Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.