We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hosts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westdene Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Westdene Hotel to your Saves list
Westdene Hotel
1 Trafalgar Avenue, Skegness PE25 3EU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 91 Skegness B&B and Inns
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lovely hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

stayed here twice now sarah and Ashley are such lovely hosts and accommodate to your needs will definatley return a third time lovely place the food is second to none definatley recommended to couples families single people lovely homley builing full of character

Room Tip: ground floor rooms available which is ideal for some with mobility problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
53
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My partner and i stayed here for 2 nights in July with our 3 year old Grandson. The hotel is small and compact and the owners are fabulous hosts. The Hotel is central to all amenities and you can park outside on the road for free. This was a last minute booking and we were not disappointed. Breakfast was fab my Grandson loved it, my only gripe would be our room was rather small, however, it did not matter as we were hardly in it. Skegness is a great place for families with young children. Would we stay here again "YES" without a doubt.

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor, i believe the rooms upstairs are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

we stayed at the westdene hotel for 3 nights with our grandchildren and we all enjoyed it ashley and sarah were perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome on arrival rooms were very clean breakfast was excellent hotel was in a good location would definatly stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here for one night on August 18th with my 5 year old son and 72 year old grandma and we all loved it. Rooms were lovely and spotless, the breakfast was fantastic, Ashley & Sarah made us feel right at home and didn't hear one bit of noise at night time. Lovely hotel in a great location, will be back as soon as work grants my holidays :)
Emma, Brenda & Riley xx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the Westdene Hotel for to nights celebrating our 6th Wedding Anniversary, Ashley and Sarah were perfect host made us very welcome our room was very clean and very comfy like home from home. The breakfast was to to die for and plentyfull also was the evening meal, a tribute to Ashley Hotel was located well nice and quite, we was very relaxed staying there it was liked we had been going for years once again exellent stay should be a 5 star Hotel Thanks very much Ashley and Sarah we will be back to stay again without a doubt.

Room Tip: We had rooms 6 and 7 both was clean and comfy and very quite Brilliant Hotel'
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Ashley and Sarah were exemplary - after such a difficult year we needed a really relaxing holiday we got exactly what we ordered! To top things off they were still able to cater for Sam despite her added wheat difficulty and being vegetarian, i don't think many bed and breakfasts could do this, making them top rate! The room we stayed in was very comfortable and restful, a real home from home feeling. Thanks once again, now safe and sound, Paul and Sam. Hope carnival's good.

Room Tip: Ground floor room lets you see nice view of garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Read all the reviews and chose this hotel for a one night stay at Skegness.
The hotel was well located and very clean,The food was excellent,especially the breakfast.
The wife and I have stayed in larger hotels with four and five stars but have never had a breakfast so good as at the Westdene,well done Ashley.The hosts Ashley and Sarah had a very busy scheduel but always found time to talk to the guests.

Room Tip: With this kind of service the room is secondary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westdene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westdene Hotel

Address: 1 Trafalgar Avenue, Skegness PE25 3EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westdene Hotel enjoys an enviable reputaion for it's menu, food, service and atmosphere. Testomony to the dedication delivered by Ashley & Sarah is the high level of repeat business and positve feedback on Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Westdene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westdene Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.