We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ivernia Hotel

Ivernia Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ivernia Hotel to your Saves list
Ivernia Hotel
7, Saxby Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JZ , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Nottingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

From the point of first arrival in Skegness, Martin and Joanne made my entire family from Adult to teenager feel more than welcome.

I quickly realised that I had made the perfect choice in selecting our accommodation, which incidentally was booked quite late. However this process was aided by great advice from the owners of both the Ivernia hotel and the Rufford hotel, which is situated next door.

The hotel itself was situated only a short walk from the main attractions in Skegness and provided the perfect balance in terms of a location that was not too close but at the same time also not too far away.

I could continue on and on if I had the time but to summarise, the Ivernia hotel:

1. Exceptional levels of cleanliness
2. Exceptional hospitality
3. Exceptional value for money
4. Exceptional location
5. Exceptional accommodation.

For anybody looking for a high quality, value for money place to stay in Skegness, the Ivernia is simply the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, Derbyshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

Just had two nights stay at the Ivernia Hotel, Saxby Road, Skegness. Excellent value for money, very friendly owners, outstanding cleanliness throughout the hotel. Decor of rooms is well above expectations - should be at least a 4*.

Would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.


Shirley & Steve, Derbyshire

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Thank you to Martin & Joanne for a very pleasant stay at the Ivernia. Very attentive hosts in quiet and peaceful surroundings. Light and airy rooms, clean and crisp decor.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Me & my wife went to Skeggy for the night & after struggling to get a room for just the one night, we stumbled on this little gem. It is on a street which from what i could see was mainly residential. The lady who answered the door was very polite, showed us to our room which was nice, the size of the shower is the only thing i can say was a bad point of this hotel, although the fact im over 6ft may have been the main problem! the breakfast was delicious, and the parking is safe and secure. i would definately go back if we have another night in Skeg Vegas!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

Thanks to Martin & Joanne for a great weekend. We were made very welcome, the hospitality was second to none, the cleanliness and standards all round of the hotel were excellent. The food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We are planning a return next year, and family who we went with have already booked for August.

Highly recommended.

Paul & Karen Greenfield.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Im writing to thank personally Martin & Joanne for a wonderful weekend in their beautifully furnished Hotel, The food was excellent the service was excellent and the location although out at the South End is a nice walk only from the main centre of Skegness. It is also possible to access the beach train to the centre with a 2min walk from the Hotel. Looking forward to a return visit soon, many thanks John & Katrina from Sheffield.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

From the minute we walked through the front door I realised we had found a little gem of a hotel; a warm reception, generous sized TV lounge and seperate bar and our en suite room on the first floor was clean, bright and comfortable with good quality bedlinen. The staff were polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. There are rooms on the ground floor for those less able bodied.
The Ivernia is a short walk from the bus and train station and there is ample parking on the forecourt for those travelling by car.
Breakfast was plentiful (didn't understand the comment about the juice in the previous review). We only booked for B&B - no point in ordering an evening meal if first impressions are poor but we will definitely add this to our booking in the future.
My only gripe with our room was the same as in many hotels across the country - why do hoteliers insist on putting the TV so high on the wall?

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ivernia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivernia Hotel

Address: 7, Saxby Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JZ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ivernia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivernia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.