We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and honest and helpful good people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Eastleigh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Eastleigh to your Saves list
The Eastleigh
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
chesterfield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean and honest and helpful good people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

we found the hotel to be kept so clean, as soon as i went into the hall you could tell - its lovely to come back to a clean room after leaving half the beach there the night before :D great location for everything - we are a set of drips and left our purse and the owners rang us loads of times to let us know thanks xx also helped us to our room with lovely towels too and a very handy fridge, u can clearly see the price and terms on the website everything was as stated if not more ie i dont recall it says you get free cans of pop and mineral water everyday, we didnt want breakfast as i find it really annoying and noisy when they are rattling tea trolleys etc at 630am, only negative thing i could think is the bar at the end of the road - karaoke? wasnt late into the night but we went out to get away from the awful music like "penny arcade" which was very loud

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and for leaving a review. We're glad you had a good time and enjoyed Skegness, and particularly pleased that we could get your wallet back to you! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    57
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
166
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Helpful and friendly owner, we received a text message prior to arrival telling us our room was ready early allowing an early check in, and the owner helped with the luggage from the car. The room was clean and for the price excellent value for money. The proximity to everything Skegness has to offer is very good and we very much enjoyed our three nights away and would recommend to friends for a good value break.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and found it good value for money - that's what we aim to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed for one night at The Eastleigh. Shame we couldn't have stayed another couple of nights. Ian and his team delivered a great cosy little place for our short stay. Clean, Friendly, the rooms we had were spot on. He even told us where we could get the best breakfast.... and it was.

Read a few reviews about parking, we were unable to park at the hotel due to the nature of what we did on our visit, but there is parking smack at the side for £1 an hour and it only charges 8am - 6pm, so you can leave the car there all night and bob down the next morning to shift it or stick more money in.

I will definitely stay again at some point.
Thanks again!

Chris Papworth

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for the very complimentary review and for staying with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast. I really can't understand why that place isn't on TripAdvisor.
Thanks for mentioning cleanliness and location - these are two important things that set us apart from many other places.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Best hotel experience we've ever had! Perfect service all round. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room exceeded all expectations - it blew us away. And you can't get closer to the beach! Definitely coming again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Superb review - we couldn't ask for more! Thanks very much for staying with us and thanks too for leaving such a great review. See you again we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very quiet and comfortable room ! Stayed for three nights ! Warm and friendly welcome on arrival, room refreshments generously topped up daily, hotel is well situated for a short walk to the beach and the main town centre for shopping. Excellent thank you !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Terrific review - thank you both so much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we know for sure you left recuperated! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very nice staff. Extras like fridge stocked with water or lemonade/orange drink really made it special. Not huge rooms but we were comfortable and happy. Only thing we would have liked was a hairdryer. We will definitely come back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for a great review - we really appreciate it! Sorry you didn't find the hairdrier; they are kept in the drawer of the dressing table along with the hair straighteners in every room.
We know you came a long way to stay with us, but hope you'll have the chance to come back some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is clean & comfortable, friendly & welcoming. Me & partner wanted to have a little break at the sea side & this place was perfect, it's right on the sea front, lovely rooms & the staff are helpful & friendly. They do have a car park around the back we were able to get a space, but we arrived early & I think that was the only reason we were able to get one, otherwise parking may have been an issue.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
'Perfect place' is high praise indeed - thank you very much! We enjoy a great location, so all we have to add are nice clean rooms at reasonable prices to get it right. We're glad we did for your stay.
Thanks for staying and hope to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eastleigh

Address: 60 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Skegness
#2 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#6 Family Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Eastleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eastleigh has an enviable location, conveniently close to the seafront, Skegness Pier and North Parade, and an easy walk to the beach, the centre of town, the bowling greens and Embassy Theatre. All rooms are comfortably furnished, well-appointed doubles arranged over three floors and all are en-suite with power showers. Rooms at the front have a limited sea-view, and all other rooms face the rear of the property. Many unexpected little extras make a stay at The Eastleigh a little more special. The Eastleigh is 'room-only' and does not offer any meals, which is reflected in the attractive room rates. Allocated parking in the private car park is available for some rooms, otherwise there is ample on-street unlimited free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastleigh Hotel Skegness

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Eastleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.