We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monday night special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regards Restaurant

Regards Restaurant
110-116 Boldmere Road | Boldmere, Sutton Coldfield, England
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: fine dishes from India and Bengal
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Monday night special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We went here with friends for the Monday night offer. Starter, main course, rice or nann and coffee for £10.90. The service was excellent and the food was very good. It was excellent value for money.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bad manager”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Can I just say the manager was very rude not hot plate for the naan bread but the manager was more botherd sucking up to the next table then serving us as when the meal came he almost through it on the table. Ge was very rude and when we approached a member of staff they said that he was the manager and that there was nothing that they could do. But the curry was great and the other staff are very helpfull just not him so we never left a tip this time as he served our table we hope not to see him again.

Mr Williams

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Christmas Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Although it was very busy on Christmas Day, the service and food were excellent as usual. Faultless in every way.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Favourite Indian restaurant in Birmingham!
Staff are really friendly and helpful.
Great food great service.
Tried many curry houses all over the country and this is our favourite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good meal at Regards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Booked at table for 6 here on a Friday night, good job as it was rammed! Food is so great here and very reasonable for a sit down restaurant. Its take ur own alcohol so noone had to deal with overpriced flat beer. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside is we waited a long time for our food. Worth the wait though. I shall definitely be going back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regards Restaurant also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Regards Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regards Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.